You are here

Augusta Antics at Sandestin®

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6

Convenience/Safety

  • Security Guard
  • Gated Community
  • Free Tram Service
  • Parking Spaces: 2
  • Beach Access

Description

This is no joke! This is Augusta Antics, your new home away from home. This vacation dream home is located on the bayside of the world renowned Sandestin Resort. Take a short ride to the beach or Baytowne Wharf on the 6-seater golf cart or relax on the patio overlooking the luxury golf course with views of the bay! Anyway, you choose to spend your getaway, you won’t regret spending it at Augusta Antics.

From the moment you walk in, you will be greeted by the beach. The home is beautifully decorated for the beach all throughout the house.

The living room will be the center of entertainment. With a flat-screen tv, 3-seater couch, 2-seater couch, and a nicely sized coffee table, this living room is the perfect place to have a game night or a movie night.

Directly behind the living room is the “Fun in the Sun” Room. This is THE main highlight of the house. This room is equipped with a twin and trundle bed, private tv, a wardrobe, and an armchair, this add-on room will be the like sleeping under the stars every night. The tall blue doors separate the living room and the sunroom for privacy at night!

The dining area features a rustic 5-seater dining table with an additional 3 bar top seating in the kitchen. The dining area overlooks the outside seating area.

The kitchen is stocked with all the necessities and updated appliances needed to make cooking a MUST in the home.

Behind the kitchen is the private Master Suite. The master suite is on its own wing of the home so that you can get away on your getaway. This suite comes with a king bed, private tv, reading nook, and a private master bath.

On the other side of the house is the queen suite. This suite comes with a queen bed, private tv and shelving for storage.

Connected to the queen suite is the shared bathroom that also connects to the hallway with the laundry washer and dryer set up.

This home is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team. Two dogs max and they must be under 30 pounds."

The last but not least factor of this home is the covered carport that holds the 6-seater golf cart and all the beach gear you will need!

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort features more than seven miles of beaches and pristine bay front, four championship golf courses, 15 world-class tennis courts, a 226-slip marina, a fitness center, spa and celebrity chef dining. Shop, dine and play at the charming pedestrian village, The Village of Baytowne Wharf and more. Inside the gates of the resort, residents enjoy a balanced lifestyle of high-class living, spanning the 2,400
All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

To begin your stay: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to r

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community Pool
  • Tennis Courts
  • Private Charcoal Grill
  • Golf Cart
  • Playground
  • Linens and Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer in Unit
  • Pickle Ball
  • Golf Courses
  • Free Amenities Package

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Lake View
  • Bay View
  • Bayside
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Twin Day Bed w/ Twin Trundle

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • queen
  • toilet
  • tub
  • twin/ single

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Keurig Coffee Maker

Reviews

Leave a Review

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-10-31 by Vicky H. , Brentwood, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This house was perfect for me, my husband and sister in law and her husband. The home was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We love the location as we have been vacationing in the area for 30 years. So much to do and see. The golf card was a hit and the weather was perfect. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Vicky, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2022-08-08 by Becky M. , St louis, MO US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our vacation at Sand Destin resort and would love to come back!! The golf cart made it an amazing experience!! My family of 5 LOVED IT!!!! We will be back!
Manager's Response
Thank you, Becky, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Looking forward to staying again

Reviewed on 2022-06-20 by Danielle H. , Mansfield , TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was adorable and had everything we needed. The beach was close by and the golf cart made getting there a breeze! This is our second year staying in the Sandestin Resort and we would definitely stay at this property again.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Daniella, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

May getaway

Reviewed on 2022-06-13 by Diana S. , Hendersonville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is an awesome property. Only issue was no dresser in guest room for clothes. Otherwise it was great!
Manager's Response
Thank you, Diana, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Amazing stay

Reviewed on 2022-04-03 by Vanessa P. , Houston, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This rental was perfect, equipped with everything we needed. I will definitely be going back, plus the gold cart was amazing. I don’t think we drove out car other than to some excursions. 5 stars.
Manager's Response
Thank you Vanessa for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Great getaway!

Reviewed on 2021-09-02 by , Meraux, LA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Community was amazing! Full of fun things to do and the golf cart made the trip!

Very nice

Reviewed on 2021-08-24 by , LOTTIE, LA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very large, nice and clean. The master bedroom was pretty warm at times but we kept the fans running.

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2021-08-15 by Stephanie W. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location. Loved the golf cart, made very easy to get around. Close to the beach.

Great house

Reviewed on 2021-08-14 by , Delavan , IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
They house is just like the pictures the layout was nice, we had a family of 6 and we all fit comfortably, and the golf cart was an amazing addition.

cute convenient clean and quiet

Reviewed on 2021-07-13 by , Signal Mountain, TN Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay at Augusta Antics and found it to be spotless with thoughtful touches such as both types coffee maker in kitchen, plenty of pots pans and utensils, available beach chairs and the use of the 6 seater golf cart which was so handy to go to the beach and Baytowne wharf without staying in the midst of the more loud crowded areas

Perfect

Reviewed on 2021-06-10 by Heather J. , Daphne , AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I adored this little cottage on a quiet little cul de sac. It's private and peaceful but just minutes away from all the fun. The golf cart was perfect for hauling the family back and forth to the pools or the wharf. The unit was clean, spacious, well decorated and had everything we could have needed. I love that they even had a keurig, air fryer and electric wine opener. Will definitely rent again.

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2021-05-24 by , OKC, OK US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great house and location! House was clean , decorated nicely and had a great floor plan. Everything went smoothly. My family and I had a great time including our dog. :) Definitely recommend!!

Take me Away!

Reviewed on 2021-05-06 by Brenda M. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house and neighborhood was beautiful!!! This place is well worth the money!!! The Golf cart was vital to our stay! They thought of everything throughout the place! I WILL return!!!

Not pet friendly

Reviewed on 2021-03-24 by , Sarasota, FL Unknown
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1
Our stay was wonderful, until we checked out. We called the rental company to check out and we book another house to come back in the summer, the rental company called the next day to cancel our new reservation in a different house saying that The owners complained that our puppies were too big, and there was dog hair on the couch. They complained that we washed a rug outside that our dog had an accident on. The floors in the house were very dirty to begin with. The owners should change their listing to not pet friendly if they are going to watch your every move on the outside camera .. would not recommend if you have pets !
Manager's Response
Dallas, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, your dogs exceeded our pet weight limit. Due to the accident on the rugs, we had to replace all the rugs because they were ruined. These rules were set in your signed contract. Any guests that break our contract will not be welcomed back.

Augusta Rental

Reviewed on 2020-10-25 by Rick P. , Marietta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very enjoyable beautiful unit and extremely CLEAN.
Manager's Response
Hi Rick, thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Augusta Rental

Reviewed on 2020-10-25 by , Mt Bethel, Marietta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very enjoyable beautiful unit and extremely CLEAN.
Manager's Response
Hi Rick, thank you so much for this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Sandestin bayside golf cottage

Reviewed on 2020-10-18 by Jamie H. , Cordova , TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Splendid cottage. Well equipped kitchen, clean, and decor was very nice.
Manager's Response
Hi Jamie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!