You are here

Bonaire Reef

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
4 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 14

Convenience/Safety

  • Gated Community
  • Parking Spaces: 5

Description

Bonaire Reef is in the highly sought after Destiny East neighborhood. Only a short stroll over to the world famous emerald green waters, Bonaire Reef is your next stop for a fabulous destination vacation. The Destiny East Community provides a pool & spa, fitness center, and tennis courts.

The main house features an open space concept. The kitchen provides plenty of countertop along with two refrigerators. There is a spacious island perfect for laying out snacks and meals. The living room features comfortable seating around the flat screen TV. The private porch features seating and a private gas grill.

The main house provides 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The Master features a king bed with a private bathroom. One guest bedroom features a queen with a twin over full bunk. The other guest bedroom also features a queen with a twin over full bunk.
The Carriage house is a great area for anyone wanting a quiet space. The house features a fully functional kitchen perfect for cooking small meals. The living room has plush comfortable seating around the flat screen TV. The Master bedroom is cozy with a queen bed. The bathroom features a stand-up shower.

Bonaire Reef is great for large families that seek a spacious vacation home. The Destiny East Neighborhood is a safe destination when visiting Destin not to mention this property comes with not one but two golf carts!

All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Other things to note: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to replenish these items yourself.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Private Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Tennis Courts
  • Exercise Room
  • 2 golf carts
  • Linens and Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer in Unit
  • Free Amenities Package

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 3 Queen Beds
  • 2 Sets of Bunks (Twin over Full)

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • 2 Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Leave a Review

Not so great.

Reviewed on 2022-08-01 by James C. , MARSHALL, NC United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
Destin was extremely crowded, we couldn't find parking anywhere. The house was nice, the refrigerator in main house froze everything you put in it, clothes washer didn't work, the small golf cart will leave you stranded if you go further than the first beach access.

Bonaire Reef - October, 2020

Reviewed on 2020-10-20 by John H.
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
There were dirty dishes in the cabinet and there were some electrical outlets that did not work. The kitchen could use some more items like measuring cups, bowls, etc.

There were plenty of towels, the TV's were great and we loved having the golf cart.

Manager's Response
Hi John, thank you so much for this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the inconveniences with the dishes and electrical outlets. These issues have been resolved and we hope to see you again soon!

Smith Gang

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by , Albany, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was nine if us. Age range from 14monthes to 100 they all had a ball.
Manager's Response
Hi Phyllis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Great time

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by SAM c. , HAMILTON, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time the house and cottage was beautiful the only downfall was we had to leave early because of hurricane Sandy would highly recommend this house
Manager's Response
Hi Sam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay even though it got cut short. We hope to see you again soon!

Top Notch

Reviewed on 2020-06-17 by Thomas R. , Portsmouth, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Second year we have stayed in the same house. Love the location love the house.
Only downfall was there were only 8 bracelets to get into the pool and we have older kids so not everyone could go down together
Should be at least how many the house sleeps
But other than that love it
Manager's Response
Hi Thomas, we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for this review! We hope to see you again soon.

Close but no cigar

Reviewed on 2019-03-19 by Ronald H. , Colfax, NC US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2
Home was ok but not “special”
Public golf courses were in rough shape
Pictures show garage but really isn’t one
Location was fine

Our special time at Bonaire Reef

Reviewed on 2018-08-26 by Tonya G. , Montezuma, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Exuberant time
Manager's Response
We are so happy to see your stay at Bonaire Reef was a 5 star vacation!

Good

Reviewed on 2018-08-08 by Jessica T. , Fort worth, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4
The home was good only thing we found was a dirty swim diaper under the bunk bed and trash under the bed so it was not completely clean. Other than that the rest was great but i would rent this home again. It was our first time to Destin and we loved it.

Amazing location

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by Jeanette S. , San Antonio, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We arrived into Destin earlier than expected and for a small fee we were able to check in early. The staff was very accommodating. The location was great. The house and the size were everything we expected and more. The kitchen was well stocked with items needed for cooking and bbq’n. My family and friends all enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be returning.

Bonaire Reef Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall a very pleasant experience. Minor issues but the Destin Getaways folks were very helpful in resolving.

Bonaire Reef Review

Reviewed on 2018-07-08 by Bill B. , Olathe, KS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall a very pleasant experience. Minor issues but the Destin Getaways folks were very helpful in resolving.

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by , Rogers, AR United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
The rental process was very easy, especially the easy check in and check out. The house was in a great location near the beach and it was very spacious. Rated a 4 because the house needed a little updating and several of the electrical outlets did not work. Overall a very nice place and I would definitely stay again.
Manager's Response
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review of Bonaire Reef! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will get the outlets checked out and fixed. We hope you come back to enjoy your stay.

Thank You, Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals

Spacious Home Close to the Beach

Reviewed on 2017-08-30 by , Grand Prairie, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We rented this home for our family trip to Destin to celebrate my mom's birthday. We loved the property! It was spacious, clean, had great amenities, and was in a great location in close proximity to the beach. We slept 8 adults and 4 kids very comfortably, and the description of the property was accurate. We did have a few issues with the code to the front door, and the doors to the laundry area kept coming off the hinges, but otherwise, the property was great!

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-08-27 by , augusta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Our first family experience in Destin, FL was great and the place was in a great location. Down the street from the beach which it was a plus. Shops were close by and very convenient. There were a couple of down falls to the house, living room furniture needs to be updated, the recliner was very unstable. Suggestions to the house a bigger TV in the living room and possible to be hung on the wall. In the bedrooms with the bunkbeds, TVs need to defiantly be bigger. The house needed to be dusted, I have allergies and need to take more of my medicine than usual, I had to have a family member clean the dust from the house and vents. When the time came to use the grill it was disgusting, food was still attached to the grill tray. When trying to use the water hose, it had a hole in it. It would be nice if someone would go around and double check the house before renting it out. But overall it was great. Thank you

Bonaire Reef

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by andrew b. , LAFAYETTE, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was very nice, the additional space by the garage was a very pleasant surprise. We called about a problem with the garage door and it was fixed right away. Excellent location would recommend

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Elise S. , Creston, OH United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall, this was one of the best vacations I've taken. The house was really nice. Their were a few things I wasn't happy with. It says 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms but one of the bedrooms and bathrooms is in the garage. It was very nice, but it separated my parents from the rest of us and I wasn't thrilled with that. Also, upon arrival, there was a massive amount of trash in the garage that smelled terrible, broken glass in the driveway (and we had 7 children running around), and one of the doors to the laundry closet was leaning up against the wall and fell on my nephew. Also, while trying to enjoy vacation, the owners had the place up for sale and the realtor did a showing on one of the days. We got a couple hour heads up, but it was very awkward. I did absolutely love the location, we were tucked in a corner and the pool/play area was just a walk through the backyard. Very convenient for the kids. And having the golf cart made going to the beach quick, easy, and fun! It also felt very safe, it was a gated community and everyone was so pleasant. All the houses are absolutely gorgeous from the outside too!

Beach Living

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Rita L. , Fairfield, CA US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Vacation home was ok. There were a few issues that we had to deal with like the trash being left by the cleaning people & also the floors had not been mopped. The home was spacious, there weren't enough towels in the home. Having the golf cart was a bonus because we used it to get to the beach which was just a short distance through gates. I would rent with this company again but would probably go for a more spacious home.

Cousin time!

Reviewed on 2017-07-09 by , Bentonville, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location and experience! The house lay out worked well for us. And the golf cart was extremely helpful! The neighborhood is really nice, pool was great and beach location was really nice with beautiful beach and public restrooms at the Crab Trap. Overall this was a great experience!

Wonderful Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-05 by Karen D. , Troy, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great stay at the Bonaire Reef during June 2017. The house was very clean and more spacious than what the pictures showed. The two rooms with the bunk beds were perfect for the families with kids. The carriage house was also clean and allowed a quiet place to relax. The beach was close and the use of the golf cart made it convenient. The weather didn't cooperate and we only had a couple of days on the beach, but thank goodness for the community pool. The grandkids had a great time and as much fun hanging out at the pool. We did encounter some issues with wristbands for the pool area, but the property management was on it. There were many things to see and do, and Walmart wasn't far for getting things we needed. I would definitely rent this property again and recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area close to the beach.