You are here

Crystal Dunes 204

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6

Convenience/Safety

  • Elevator
  • Gated Community

Description

Crystal Dunes 204 is your direct ticket to a full view of the emerald green waters. This 2nd floor beachfront condo is conveniently located in the Crystal Beach area of Destin. Due to the low-rise building, you will enjoy the private beach and avoid the crowds. Enjoy the privacy of this gated property which is close to all restaurants, shopping, golf and activities for the kids for a vacation you will never forget!

This spacious three bedroom beachfront condo is exactly what you expect for a vacation at the beach. The view doesn't get any better than this! This Crystal Dunes 204 beachfront condo features brand new living room furniture. Flat Screen Tv''s in each bedroom. The master bedroom provides direct views of the beautiful beach. The master has a king bed and private bathroom. The bathroom features a soaking tub for pure relaxation. The guest bedroom also features a king size bed. The third bedroom is fantastic for the kids it has a twin with trundle and a TV.

Enjoying the beach during those winter months is no problem with the pool heated seasonally or hop right into the hot tub and relax!

All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Pool Heated Seasonally

Geographic and View

  • Gulf Front
  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Gulf View
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • Jacuzzi Tub
  • High Speed Internet
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Twin Day Bed w/ Twin Trundle

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Leave a Review

Good location and very clean

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Kevin N. , Spring, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
We stayed for a week. The condo was clean and it was in good location. Kitchen had everything that a family would need for a week long stay.

Bathrooms were clean and spacious.

This unit was on second floor right a cross from the elevators. Not many guests used the elevator on second floor anyway so the noise wasn’t too bad.

Great view from the balcony looking down to the beach.

Parking lot was clean and not too crowded.

The pool was also clean. The kids went to the pool a couple times and guests were keeping social distancing which was nice.

The sofa bed badly needed a new mattress.

This unit was recently repaired so we ran into a few issues while staying there. First day, both vents in both bathrooms weren’t working. Hair dryer was also broken. Third day, the top panel on the front door frame came off as we opened the door. Management responded promptly when we called / emailed. All issues were fixed.

In master bedroom, we could hear creaking sound from the unit above us as other guests walking around.

Overall I gave this experience a 4 stars. We had stayed in a better condo last time and it was at a lower rates than this one.

Manager's Response
Hi Kevin, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Destin Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-11-18 by , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Overall we like the place, view was great however there are some areas they could work on which includes proper linens and pillows, ones we had were flat as a pancake so I went out and bought some worthy of being called a pillow (and proper sheets).

Anything we used for cooking or to eat on/with needed to be properly washed as the items were dirty (left on food, grease from previous meal prep).

Couch was not comfortable to sit on, well worn. Property management wasn't visible much which could have helped to contain people throwing food off the balconies which created seagull frenzy.

We loved the location but for the weekly rate do prefer things to be in better condition.
Manager's Response
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We are disappointed to hear that you experienced inconveniences during your stay. We strive to provide perfect getaways for all of our guests. We apologize for the inconveniences and we are looking into this!

Beautiful condo, amazing views!

Reviewed on 2019-06-22 by Katie J. , Roswell, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This condo was beautiful, very spacious, and clean. It had an amazing view of the ocean and very short walk to the beach. We came with a group of ladies from different states, parking was an issue as there are only two spots per unit and the staff did not have any suggestions of where to leave any other cars. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this unit.
Manager's Response
Wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate it and helping to share the word about us. Please come back and see us!

Beach condo

Reviewed on 2019-05-31 by Amy A. , Stillwater, OK US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Pros: The condo has a beautiful view of the ocean and is in a great location. Beach access was only a few steps away, which was wonderful. It was clean, spacious, and the kitchen was fully equipped for all our cooking needs.
Cons: From the inside the front door has no locks. There was nothing to stop my toddler from opening the door and heading out on his own! We were constantly having to keep an eye on the door area to make sure he didn’t go out alone.
The sliding door to the balcony was extremely difficult to open. You had to put a lot of muscle in to open it!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this condo.
Manager's Response
Thank you for your review! We will look into the lock situation. We are glad you had a good time! Thank you!

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Reviewed on 2019-05-23 by , PONTOTOC, MS US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE LOVED TO THE LOCATION. THE CONDO WAS CLEAN. THERE WAS VERY FEW FACE TOWELS BUT PLENTY OF LARGE TOWELS SO BRING EXTRA TOWELS. WE HAD 8 IN OUR CONDO AND ONLY 4 FACE TOWELS AVAILABLE.
Manager's Response
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Crystal Dunes. We are so happy to See you found the location and condo to be great. We will look into the face towel shortage.

Dolphin Watch

Reviewed on 2019-03-17 by Judith R. , Bayfield, ON United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We sent our 2nd winter - Jan to April - in Condo 204 at Crystal Dunes. A very comfortable, nicely decorated unit with a large deck looking right out at the Gulf. Every day we enjoyed the antics of dolphins, clearly visible from our deck chairs. Beautiful white 'sugar' sand that stretches for miles. The owners have done lovely work on the upgrades. The management group is very responsive and helpful. We love it here!! Close to great shopping and very good restaurants.

Nice location

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by Robert B. , SAINT PAUL, MO us
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
i was nice setup for our family. it is a little run down in spots but it is a vacation location with lots of traffic so understandable. the location was great and was a nice time

Crystal Dunes 204 - Fabulous Condo

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by , Broken Arrow, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great place to stay on the beach. The Condo was very clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend it. The only improvement would be if there was complimentary chair set-up on the beach.

Pleasant Crystal Dunes Stay

Reviewed on 2018-07-01 by , Winchester, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Could not have had a nicer stay on condo 204. Everything we needed was abailable. Condo was clean and well furnished. Beach was unbelievably beautiful and clean. Rep in office was very courteous. One disappointment was the heated pool in the summertime. Not at all refreshing. All in all a wonderful stay and would book anither stay there.

Awesome Condo!!

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Derek P. , Seneca, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo was amazing! Great views. Very clean and neat. We had four adults and two children and there was plenty of rooms. The private beach was very nice and not overly crowded. The pool was average size but very nice. The gated facility made it feel very safe. Would highly recommend this condo. The location was excellent!

The Place was perfect !!

Reviewed on 2018-06-09 by Mary B. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a welcome it was to walk into such an open, clean, airy condo. The colors, the furniture and the layout were so homey. We knew we were in paradise when looking out towards the green ocean and white sands with the big blue sky framing everything. Every room was ample size. Glad to have had the washer & dryer. Enjoyed the beautiful, clean pool and hot tub. The owners answered all of our questions in a timely fashion, and the location was away from the main strip of tourism, yet close enough to walk to many coffee houses, strip plaza, bike rental place etc...I will return and request this place again!! Fantastic place, fantastic location!!

Crystal Dunes #204

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by , De Kalb, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very pleasant and cheerfully decorated unit. I personally LOVED the Jacuzzi tub. Unit was clean and tidy. Disappointed that master suite windows would not open and could not hear the ocean!

Dolphins Delight!!

Reviewed on 2018-03-22 by Judith R. , Bayfield, ON United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We spent January, February and three weeks of March at the Crystal Dunes in Unit 204. The location was amazing with miles of white sand beach, crystal clear water and daily pods of dolphins swimming by! The condo was comfortable and the management company very responsive and attentive to any of our needs or requests. We walked miles every day. 790 on the Gulf - for fabulous Happy Hour and great meals - and Camilles - for morning coffee, a lovely lunch or Sushi dinner - were both just a short walk away. We had a wonderful, delightful stay and look forward to returning next winter.

Crystal Dunes 3204

Reviewed on 2017-10-10 by Bill H. , Cumming, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Unit was fine except for the fact that the door leading out to the balcony did not have a handle on the outside to open or close the door from outside. very inconvenient.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We will fix the handle issue. Very sorry that was an issue. We would love to host your next vacation.

Thank You, Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals

Mackson family

Reviewed on 2017-09-06 by Tonia M. , Zachary, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Crystal Dunes 204 was great, loved the fact that we had our private beach. Guest bath bathtub had some staining and at first the representatives weren't real "welcoming"
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank you reviewing your stay at Crystal Dunes 204. We are sorry the onsite management wasn't welcoming. We will address that with them so our guests experience wonderful service all the way around. We hope you come back!

Thank You, The Destin Getaways Team

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2017-07-29 by Devon R. , Paragould, AR United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved this condo! We enjoyed the beach area because it was less crowded than previous places we have stayed. However, I do wish the people next door weren't chain smokers as it was hard to enjoy the balcony much due to smoke. It would also be nice to include a set of chairs and umbrella in the rental. Overall, we really liked the condo and it was in a great location! We are from Arkansas, not Alaska as it says with my name.

Great time

Reviewed on 2017-07-27 by , mayfield, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time. The condo was perfect. The location was perfect.

Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Corine L. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Crystal Dunes is located on a pristine stretch of beach in Destin, Florida. The condo was beautiful, very clean and couldn't have been in a better location!

Steps from the water

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Courtney M. , Starkville, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Rental was clean and nicely kept. View of the beach is one of the best! The condo hasnt been updated but is still in great condition. Would reccommend this condo to anyone.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Crystal Dunes 204. We would love your feedback on what you would like to see updated. The owner put in all new living room furniture, flat screen tvs, and new bedding recently. We agree the direct beach view is amazing!

Thank you Management

Glorious

Reviewed on 2017-04-13 by , NORTH AUGUSTA, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My wife, daughter and granddaughter spent spring break at Crystal Dunes #204, and it met and exceeded all our expectations. We had a great time and hated to leave. The location was excellent. Being right on the private beach made my girls experience great, and the free round of golf each day was excellent for me. Highly recommend.

Great Location, but the Unit needs some upgrades

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by , United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2
We loved the location and the layout of the condo. The furniture needs to be updated. The beds were uncomfortable and the bedding needs to be updated. Overall the unit seems to be cheaply maintained.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Please note the owner purchased a new living room set, flat screen tvs, rugs, and new bedding this week. It will be delivered the first week of November and pictures will be updated.

Thank You,
Management

From east texas

Reviewed on 2016-08-11 by Jerry F. , Center, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a great time, great location, great friendly fun environment. Will be back!

Chill out time

Reviewed on 2016-08-02 by Linda B. , Arlington, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
Had a great time!

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2016-06-25 by amber j. , Ft Worth, TX US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great condo, close to everything you need. Plenty of room for large families.

Beach Lovers

Reviewed on 2016-04-18 by Deborah D. , Indianapolis, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We like crystal dunes. We have stayed several times; not at this condo. This condo is ok. The refrigerator doesn't keep things as cold as we like. It's certainly been lived in. Tiles have cracks and are very slippery. It is a lovely view. The woman we got the keys from was delightful. I also want to add I don't want to stay at another condo w/keys! I like the code system having the kids!

Kevin Wilson - Crystal Dunes 204

Reviewed on 2016-03-28 by Kevin W. , Rogers, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, good.
No problems with the condo.
Awesome view, and great location to everything in Destin.

Annual winter trip to Destin

Reviewed on 2016-03-03 by , Pacific, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We felt the furniture was a little soiled, the TV's could be updated, plus a better upgrade on the cable programs.(not much to choose from)
The glass sliding door was really hard to open &
close, Over all, we liked the unit.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank You for reviewing your stay at Crystal Dunes 204. We will pass along your review to the owner.

Beautiful Crystal Beach!

Reviewed on 2015-09-18 by Rachel M. , Hayden, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our second stay in 204.......we love it!

August 2015 Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Cleveland B. , Simpsonville, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed our 7 nights vacation in Destin, FL. In addition, our accommodations at Crystal Dunes was exceptional.

Making Family Memories

Reviewed on 2015-06-30 by , Ofallon, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was exactly what we needed. A fun place to laugh yet peaceful enough to tallk. We played games, went to the beach and pool. It was great!

Perfect Location

Reviewed on 2015-06-23 by Rachel M. , Hayden, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We usually stay closer into Destin amongst all the traffic. I have been wanting to stay on Crystal Beach so this year I took a chance and booked @ Crystal Dunes. We were perfectly situated on the beach. No corner peeks or sideways views, full beach front. The condo is roomy and it was very clean. We didn't have any complaints with the room. We loved the cozy neighborhood feel of this condo and loved that we didn't have to walk miles across a huge parking lot. The only problem we had was that apparently the previous renter had complained that the stove didn't work very well. We didn't have any problems with it but the property management decided to have the stove replaced on Saturday while we were there. They didn't tell me about it when we checked in, instead they called me two different times during our stay to inform me and make arrangements for a new stove to be delivered. I didn't like that. Other than that, everything was wonderful and I will stay there again.

Free Golf & Fishing Oh My!

Reviewed on 2014-10-13 by , Lewisville, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
So nice to have the golf and fishing included in the rate. Destingetaway staff and ASI were helpful from booking condo to booking tee times! I requested the (really old, original) shower heads be replaced and by days end both were replaced with new ones. That kind of attention to detail made the trip even more enjoyable.

Crystal Dunes 204, Destin,FL

Reviewed on 2014-09-04 by Anthony F. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We would definitely stay at this unit again in the future. Location was great. Loved the pool and the property being directly on the beach. Adelle was very helpful with area information since it was our first trip to Destin.

two weeks in the sun

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by Tom A. , Washington, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
Weather was great, spending two weeks with the grandkids was great. the sand is perfect. The location was very convenient. The pool was well maintained.