You are here

Gulf Place Cabana #303

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
One Bedroom
One Bathroom
Sleeps 6

Convenience/Safety

  • Elevator
  • Security Guard

Description

Gulf Place Cabanas 303 in Santa Rosa Beach is the perfect location for a weekend getaway or week-long escape to the beautiful waters of the Emerald Coast. This one bedroom 30A vacation condo at Gulf Place Cabanas overlooks both the pool and the Gulf of Mexico.

The Master bedroom features a queen bed and flat screen T.V. and the twin bunk beds are built into the wall. There is private 1/2 bath for the guests who utilize the twin bunk beds. The full bathroom is easy access for both bedrooms.

The kitchen was recently renovated to include stainless-steel appliances. The living room features comfortable seating around the large flat screen T.V. The private balcony is perfect for catching the summer breeze while enjoying views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Come to Gulf Place where you can hop from artist kiosk to artist kiosk to admire local creativity, grab a coffee at the on-site parlor and take a dip in one of the three community pools. For those who want to "Tee 'em up," Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club is only one-half mile to the West.

Guests staying in this 30A vacation condo have easy access to a paved bike path and all along Highway 30A. Along this scenic drive, you will find charming communities such as Blue Mountain, Grayton Beach, Watercolor, Seaside, Seagrove and more. Each of the seventeen beach communities that make up South Walton have a distinct offering of activities, attractions, restaurants, shopping and much more. Destin and Sandestin® are just a short drive from Gulf Place and offer many more options.

Several shops and dining hot spots are within easy walking distance when you stay at Gulf Place Cabanas! During the summer months 30A offers a FREE trolley to get guest around the 30A area with multiple stops!

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE segway tour, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Pool Heated Seasonally

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Gulf View
  • Across Street From Beach
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • 1 Set of Bunks (Twin over Twin)

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
10/28/17 - 03/09/18$107$716
03/10/18 - 04/06/18$156$1,034
04/07/18 - 05/25/18$136$915
05/26/18 - 06/29/18$188$1,251
06/30/18 - 07/06/18$190$1,307
07/07/18 - 08/10/18$188$1,251

Reviews

Gulf Place Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-02 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-02
Review of stay from 2017-07-27 to 2017-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We've been staying at this unit for the past 3 years and always have a great time. The only issue we had was with the bed, which used to be rather comfortable, but I think the years have taken their toll on the mattress, and our sleep quality was definitely impacted. It may be time to consider a replacement. Other than that - it was a wonderful stay!

Loved our stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-19 by Tippi M. of Maryville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The room was great. The 2 major issues were cable/TV in main room did not work and there was very little sustainable items like trash bags (there was only the one in the actual can) and toilet paper (only what was on the roll. And salat and pepper as a general consideration would of been nice. Other than that we were very pleased.

Gulfplace Cabana is awesome!

Reviewed on 2016-08-17 by Danny K. of Dayton, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-17
Review of stay from 2016-07-22 to 2016-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we stayed in Cabana 303 and it was great. We will definitely do it again.

Gulf Place Cabanas 303

Reviewed on 2017-06-06 by Jennifer W. of Brokenarrow, OK United States
Updated on 2017-06-06
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo is in a great location. The property is clean and well maintained. However, the condo building that is under construction across the street will block the view and so next year we will find a different condo to stay in. Very disappointed about this, because we love the location and the condo.

Great condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Unknown of cumming, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-13 to 2017-06-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a good experience. I bought a top blanket at walmart because comforters, etc typically dont get cleaned. It would be nice if the bed was a King versus a queen but we knew that when we rented. Great condo!
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Gulf Place Cabana 303. We are sorry to hear if you have ever experienced dirty blankets however, we clean ours regularly so guest always receive clean linens. We will pass along your recommendation for upgrading the bed size. Thank You, Management

Santa Rosa Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-07-15 by Unknown of Irvine, NA United States
Updated on 2017-07-15
Review of stay from 2017-07-05 to 2017-07-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location is great, just across the street from the beach, near some great restaurants, but still away from the crowds. In general, I would recommend this condo to a friend. There was one sit with ottoman that was stained, actually somebody from Destin Getaways called us when we were still driving to the condo that somebody would show up to clean it on the next day. The person showed up on the very last day when we were about to leave. Other thing, although it is very popular to leave the beach stuff outside the condo, I wouldn't recommend to do that as our beach umbrella was stolen over one night. Apart from these two items, the stay was great.

Great little condo~

Reviewed on 2015-06-22 by Erin L. of Brookville, OH United States
Updated on 2015-06-22
Review of stay from 2015-06-13 to 2015-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the location of the condo. close to the beach and things to do in the complex. We decided to stay an extra night and when we called and asked they were very accommodating. Would love to return soon!

Fall Getaway

Reviewed on 2015-10-25 by Dennis G. of Fort Fayne, IN United States
Updated on 2015-10-25
Review of stay from 2015-10-05 to 2015-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a very enjoyable time. Very relaxing

Wonderful stay

Reviewed on 2015-07-04 by james T. of (606) 802-1373, KY United States
Updated on 2015-07-04
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Rooms clean , pool area clean , good parking , washer dryer if needed . Would defanitly say here agian for future vacations . Would recommend to a friend. Everyone and staff were very friendly . Property was clean and well maintained . Beach was clean , pleanty of restaurants to chose form and shops with Destin 10 min. down the road . Don't have all the clutter ,people , traffic as other vacation spots

A great place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Tim L. of Bainbridge, GA United States
Updated on 2015-08-20
Review of stay from 2015-08-13 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What was great about this stay was the convenience. I received an email with all the info, including the door code. When we checked out, I sent an email. The room was nice and comfortable. The only issue was the balcony door wouldn't lock, but I reported it when I checked out. Gulf Place is right across the street from the beach with it's own access. The beach was not crowded. We took advantage of the free tickets to do things in Destin, including parasailing and boating. We saved over $100.00. We would like to rent one of the bigger condos next year and bring the whole family. One of the best vacation I ever had. One side note, on the second night some louder people were staying in the the condo above us and we could hear the footsteps pretty well, but it didn't stop us from sleeping. Plus the condos have a noise curfew so if it got bad you could report it.

Cozy For Two

Reviewed on 2015-09-02 by Unknown of Griffin, GA United States
Updated on 2015-09-04
Review of stay from 2015-08-27 to 2015-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was quiet for my wife and I. It was enough room for my wife and I to relax. The only thing I didn't like or appreciate was the amenity package. We came because we needed to get away and the package didn't contain anything we wanted to do and was charged for it. It was never mention and I must admit I looked over it because we were in shock finding out I had cancer. I paid before signing contract but that's ok never agaon. Thanks so much
Manager response on 2015-09-04 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
The amenity package is complimentary to all guests. We do not upcharge for the amenity package, nor does it show as any of the charges because it is free to all guests, so I am not sure what the guest is referring to. Thank you, Management

SB2016

Reviewed on 2016-04-23 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2016-04-23
Review of stay from 2016-04-03 to 2016-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice community location with shops, eateries, and easy walk across the street to the beach.

Gulfplace Cabana 303

Reviewed on 2016-06-13 by Unknown of Berea, KY United States
Updated on 2016-06-13
Review of stay from 2016-06-05 to 2016-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time. This unit was actually better than expected. It was clean and very close to the beach. I would stay here again! So much better than a hotel.

Awesome

Reviewed on 2016-07-19 by Shannon C. of Danville, AL United States
Updated on 2016-07-19
Review of stay from 2016-07-14 to 2016-07-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
we had a fantastic vacation.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by Unknown of Sumrall, MS United States
Updated on 2014-06-24
Review of stay from 2014-06-19 to 2014-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Location was great. Just a quick walk to the beach. The unit was about as expected. I'm picky about beds where I stay and usually don't sleep good, but I was pleased with the bed here. It slept fairly good. The only negative is, it needs a properly working iron.

Review of Gulfplace Cabana 303

Reviewed on 2014-07-19 by Unknown of Columbus, GA United States
Updated on 2014-07-19
Review of stay from 2014-06-28 to 2014-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay here yet the rental still needs some basic utensils, TLC and we had an issue with the fridge leaking.

wanderfull place

Reviewed on 2014-09-05 by Armin H. of Bowling Green, KY United States
Updated on 2014-09-05
Review of stay from 2014-08-29 to 2014-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great time in Gulf Place Cabana, we will be back. GH

Satisfied Guest. Definatley will return

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by joanne c. of , United States
Updated on 2014-09-09
Review of stay from 2014-08-21 to 2014-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place to stay, very convenient location 100 yards to the beach. Clean and we'll kept condo.

A Little Bit of Heaven!

Reviewed on 2014-11-18 by Kit R. of Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2014-11-18
Review of stay from 2014-10-17 to 2014-10-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our little 3 day mini vacation at Gulf Place Cabana! It was nice being so close to the beach, shops, restaurants and pharmacy. Everything you need is right there!

Spring Break

Reviewed on 2015-04-16 by Armin H. of Bowling Green, KY United States
Updated on 2015-04-16
Review of stay from 2015-04-08 to 2015-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything OK only check out is to early 10:00 am, should be at noon.

A perfect retreat by the beach.

Reviewed on 2015-01-03 by Carol A. of Bella Vista, AR United States
Updated on 2015-01-03
Review of stay from 2014-12-29 to 2015-01-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was quite nice and very clean. We loved the balcony, as well as the good view from the living room and kitchen. Very convenient location. Loved it!