You are here

Gulf Winds East #24

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
2 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

Description

Walk out your door and across the street to the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Located in Miramar Beach, Gulf Winds East 24 is elegantly decorated, creating an atmosphere to ensure a relaxing vacation.

The main living area, kitchen, and dining room are located on the first floor. While the bedrooms are located on the second floor. The kitchen has all brand new appliances and features a Keurig for coffee lovers. The living room features a queen sofa sleeper with a brand new mattress bought in April of 2018.

The master features a new king mattress with a flat screen TV. The Guest Bedroom features a new queen bed and a flat screen TV with twin over twin bunks. Each bedroom has a private standard bathroom. Each bedroom also has a private balcony with the guest bedroom facing the pool.

This condo offers 250 feet of private beach access as well as a community pool for you to enjoy. Gulf Winds East 24 has a view of the pool to watch the family from a far!

Gulf Winds East 24 condo in Miramar Beach is within walking distance of several restaurants, such as Captain Dave's, Pompano Joe's, Crab Trap and Whales Tail. The property is also very close to Silver Sand’s Factory Outlets, Destin Commons and much more!
All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community Pool
  • Private Charcoal Grill

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Across Street From Beach
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • 1 Set of Bunks (Twin over Twin)

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Leave a Review

Gulf 2022

Reviewed on 2022-03-13 by Amanda A. , Clarksville, TN US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Location of the pool and beach area were wonderful. The cleanliness of the condo not good at all. I found dirty dishes in cabinets when trying to prepare dinner. The king size bed mattress is horrible. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Construction was going on on the other side of the complex which made it harder to get in and out of the area. The internet connection was turned off before check out time.
Manager's Response
Thank you for your feedback Amanda! We are so disappointed, as we are sure you are, that you had this experience!! Did you call our customer service line> We would have loved the opportunity to address your issues. Heck, if deemed necessary we would have gone out and bought a new mattress!! Again, we are saddened to hear about your discomfort! Everyone should have nothing but "fun in the sun" on their visit to our Emerald Coast!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Excellent

Reviewed on 2022-02-03 by William H. , Hart, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Stayed in many units here. This was the best!!! Kitchen very well equipped.
Defineatly be back:
Manager's Response
Thank you William for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
Come back to see us real soon! We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Good visit

Reviewed on 2021-12-22 by Paul P. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We spent a month at this property and enjoyed our stay very much. The unit was well equipped and very comfortable. Well done!

Great customer service!!

Reviewed on 2021-08-30 by , Saint Louis, MO Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice and clean condo!!

Great place to stay!!

Reviewed on 2021-07-17 by Nicole F. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We came here with our 4 kids and my in-laws. The location was great! We loved being able to walk to the beach and some restaurants. The house was very clean and tidy. Loved the easy access to the pool as well. We will most definitely be coming back again soon!!

Cute place

Reviewed on 2020-10-11 by Nikki E. , Lebanon, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This condo was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, close to the beach, with everything we needed. Would recommend!
Manager's Response
Hi Nikki, thank you so much for leaving this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Yearly visit to this unit

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Heather S. , Canton, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful as always. The only change I would make would be to add black-out curtains to the front bedroom.
Manager's Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Gulf winds Ray's #24

Reviewed on 2019-09-30 by Edward M. , Waukesha, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a wonderful vacation
Manager's Response
Dear Edward, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Florida Vacation 2019

Reviewed on 2019-09-05 by , United States
Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1
The condo was in a great location as it was walking distance to two other family houses and the beach. However, I was disappointed in the cleanliness. There was linens appropriately distributed but it had never been vacuumed or floors cleaned which is very unsanitary with numerous guests staying. I swept the kitchen because of the sand, bathroom floors in the king bedroom were not cleaned which you could tell by the soil on the rugs. I also wiped down the kitchen cabinets for smears, smudges and drippings. Blinds on the glass sliding doors are almost unworkable. Walking through the complex, I noticed many of the units had nice vertical blinds instead of the fake material that was in our unit #24. For the amount of money spent, I would have rather spent a bit more and got a more presentable condo where you can tell people appreciate the cleanliness and less worn out furniture! Overall, the floors, worn-unmatching furniture and cleanliness was less than desirable
Manager's Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We strive to give our guests the best experiences possible and we are disappointed to learn that you got anything less. We are looking into this and apologize for any inconvenience.

Destin

Reviewed on 2019-06-19 by John C. , Yukon, OK United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved our condo. The pictures didn’t do it justice. We were pleasantly surprised. We read in the reviews the condo was equipped with everything you would need, that statement was so true, from boogie boards to beach hairs we had everything we needed. We had the best time and will definitely book again with this company.
Manager's Response
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Great Getaway.

Reviewed on 2019-04-07 by Tanya N. , Union City, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2
The unit had all the cooking and dining products we needed so after grabbing a few groceries it was easy to settle in. The beach was a quick walk across the street and the coded gate was easy to access. It was very clean and we had plenty of towels. The master bed wasn’t very comfortable so I didn’t sleep well. Construction is going on all around you so it definitely wasn’t a quiet experience but wasn’t too bad. Although the construction workers around the unit were every but friendly we had a great stay. I would definitely recommend to a family or friend and I’d stay again. Hopefully the price doesn’t increase after the construction is complete.

THE PERFECT VAVATION

Reviewed on 2018-09-17 by Edward M. , Waukesha, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was great

Fantastic vacation accommodations

Reviewed on 2018-08-17 by Scott T. , Saint Charles, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very happy with the condominium however the advertised early entry fee is$50 and we were charged $65 the early entry times are not printed so was the additional money fair I don’t really think so!

GulfWinds East #24

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by TERRY J. , JACKSON, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Always a joy to use this company. The unit was spacious and clean. It had extra amenities that surprised us like board games for kids and a keurig coffee maker. Staff were friendly and met our every need and request. Definitely would recommend the unit and this website-company to anyone looking for affordable vacation unit practically on the beach but much cheaper. Two thumbs up.

Our stay

Reviewed on 2018-06-07 by , Deer Park, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was great, we loved the decoration and the furniture and all of the things that were provided. The queen bed was not the most comfortable, but overall we enjoyed it very much.

Perfect vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Edward M. , Waukesha, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
V Ery relaxing g
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

We are happy you found the condo to be 5 stars! We would love to have you come back and relax next time with us.

Thank You, Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals

Perfect vacation condo!

Reviewed on 2017-08-27 by Margaret T. , Taylorville, Illinois
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This condo had everything you could possibly need or want to have a great vacation. Everything was perfect! The only thing I would have liked to see is some Tupperware to store leftovers, although that did not interfere with us having a great time! The storage part outside, had more beach chairs and toys than any other condo I have ever used. We will definitely return to this condo!

Awesome... absolutely wonderful

Reviewed on 2017-08-19 by Doris G. , Garland, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved it... super close to the beach... definitely will be staying again

Ready to go back!!

Reviewed on 2017-07-07 by , Shepherd, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Everything was great. The condo was very clean and it fit our two families very well. The access to the beach was super easy and we did not want to leave. Only complaint would be that the stay gave us the wrong door code so we had to wait about an hour after arriving to get into the condo.

Roomy and Close to Beach

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Alainna O. , Vicksburg, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We enjoyed staying at Gulf Winds East #24. The unit was roomy with 2 BRs and a set of bunk beds perfect for the kiddos. I was impressed with how stocked the kitchen was with a crockpot, utensils, gadgets, pots and pans, etc. There was even a game draw so we had family game night. This isn't a fancy condo but it was all the basics and plenty of space. We used a wagon to load our gear and walk to the beach each day and the kids hit the pool in the evening while we cooked dinner. Thanks for sharing your beach getaway home with our family. My only sad moment was when I realized we left our comforpedic pillows during our drive home.

Amazing

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Shelia M. , Cleveland, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time great location very clean and management was very helpful. Would recommend it to anyone. Loved it.

Clean and close to the beach

Reviewed on 2016-10-11 by Thomas C. , Jacksonville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Gulf Winds was a really nice place to stay. While the beach isn't right out your backdoor, it is a 3 or 4 min stroll across the street to the water. It was near a couple of seafood restaurants which is really nice. The only negative I had was the beds weren't the most comfortable beds ever...but what can you expect from a vacation rental. I would definitely recommend this rental if you're looking for a nice clean , quiet spot to stay with just a short walk to the beach.
Manager's Response
Dear Future Guest,

Please note the owner has upgraded the mattresses in both bedrooms along with new bedding.

Thank You Management

wonderful vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-03 by Edward M. , Waukesha, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very satisfied with everything

Gulf Winds East #24

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Millie S. , Snellville, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent as always. Have been renting at Gulf Winds since 1991. The only complaints I'd have about unit #24 is that there is something on the backs of the stair riser that took a slice out of both my and my daughter's heel....couldn't find it,but might need to be looked at. Also it was difficult to move an arm at night without whatever (plastic sheeting...?) was on the bed making so much noise that it made for a night of interrupted sleep.
Manager's Response
Dear Future Guest,

Please note the owner has upgraded the mattresses in both bedrooms along with new bedding.

Thank You Management

We loved our time at Gulf Winds! Destin Getaways is awesome!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by Liz D. , Elizabeth, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We always love going through Destin Getaways! The family fun package draws us in plus the family atmosphere. We can't wait to come back! We loved our condo and felt right at home!

Wonderful vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-03-26 by , Duncansville, PA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Beautiful vacation home and great beach access. Very clean updated furnishings!

Spring break

Reviewed on 2016-03-21 by , Spring, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
My stay wa very pleasant. Kitchen was well equipped. However, I was shocked at the extremely POOR quality of the mattresses for the price that was paid. While I was not expecting perfection, these were extremely uncomfortable.

A perfect place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by FILIPPO T. , ROSELLE, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Was fantastic we realty had good time we enjoyed the place very close to the beach no car needed and nice house.
We loved it

family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-16 by judith R. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Vacation rental was perfect great location close to everything you need

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2015-07-15 by William P. , Brookeland, TX United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2
Great location to the beach. Property well maintained. Some guests were roudy my son was knocked down by another guest that was running around the pool. At one time there were nearly 20 people in or around the pool to crowded. Room facing pool flooded by light all night. when i do come back i think i would prefer another property. We were planning to bring my sons freind and were told that we couldnt possibly exceed eight guests in the house. Some other guests on the property had clearly exceeded this rule.
However the family enjoyed spending time together and the home we stayed in fit us well. Only issue we had in the home was the beds really really hard to sleep on.

Best vacation ever!!

Reviewed on 2015-06-10 by Melissa B. , Brentwood, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
There was 11 of us 7 kids and 4 adults. This condo was simply amazing and provided each of us with something unique. We all had such a relaxing memorable time and plan to do this once a year.

Great Beach Location

Reviewed on 2015-06-03 by , Jesup, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Can only say good things about our stay. We were only steps from the beach,condo clean, quite and up to date. Would go again and stay, only thing better would be staying on the beach instead of a few steps away.