You are here

Luau 7029 at Sandestin®

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
One Bedroom
One Bathroom
Sleeps 4

Convenience/Safety

  • Elevator
  • Security Guard
  • Gated Community
  • Free Tram Service

Description

Luau 7029 at Sandestin is the best condo for a peaceful vacation with so much to offer! The bedroom and living room have flat-screen TVs and there is a fully equipped kitchen to cook your family dinners in. Sandestin Resorts Luau condo rentals offer a 4,000 square foot saltwater lagoon-style pool area complete with a swim-behind waterfall, fitness center, seasonal tiki hut, barbecue grilling area, hot tub and kiddie pool. There is so much to do that you will come back year after year! When you stay at the Luau, you will be ensured Kaiolohia... which means “tranquil peace of mind” in Hawaiian. It really doesn't get much better than this. The resort offers a convenient tram service for all of its guests, so you don't have to worry about parking!

Four beach chairs and one umbrella are provided for guest usage!

All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violations of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, and FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time)

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Exercise Room
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Pool Heated Seasonally
  • Pool or Beach Bar
  • Playground
  • Linens and Towels Provided
  • Washer & Dryer in Unit
  • Pickle Ball
  • Tennis Courts
  • Golf Courses
  • Parking
  • Free Amenities Package

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Gulf View
  • Gulf Side
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom
  • DVD Player

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

AMENITY

  • king
  • sleep sofa /futon

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Leave a Review

Indiana visitor9

Reviewed on 2022-03-01 by , McCordsville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good experience
Manager's Response
Thank you Daniel for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Nice cozy getaway w a Golf bonus

Reviewed on 2021-11-03 by Melody T. , Madison, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Really enjoyed our stay at the Luau II property @the Sandestin Resort. Clean cozy one bedroom condo, and not too far a walk from the beach and the Beachside restaurant. Plus we were able to easily able to add an additional night and my husband was able to use the 2 of the free rounds of golf as a bonus! The only real complaint is that it would be nice if there was an easier way to get down to the beach level. There's only a detailed stairway...otherwise you have to go the long way around on the front driveway, if you don't want to use the stairs.Other than that, it's a lovely property and we enjoyed our stay.

Wonderful Vacation!

Reviewed on 2021-07-12 by Lachandra C. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing time! Great view of the coastline, and the condo was perfect for our family! It was much bigger than the pics online!! We utilized Xplorie to book our excursions, as recommended( snorkeling, and sunset cruise) to see the dolphins! Wonderful experience, and the kids loved it!! We will definitely be back next year! Thank you!!!

Nice family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-04-05 by Christina S. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay. The gate code was frustrating for us as we were emailed a code that didn’t work. I had to ask a guest walking by what the code was. Condo was clean and very well stocked. Pillows aren’t that great so definitely bring your own! Being able to use the beach chairs was a plus and the pool area was fantastic!

Great getaway

Reviewed on 2021-01-18 by Katie D. , Florence, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
It was great. Right on the beach, and the tram over to the village for dinner/drinks was super convenient. I was there Nov/Dev so crowds were low, but there was a bit of trash on thr sidewalks. The hot tub at Luau was closed for repair the last three weeks I was there which was disappointing. But overall great facility and great location
Manager's Response
Hi Katie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Spring stay in Destin

Reviewed on 2020-04-07 by , Bettendorf, IA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This place was amazing! The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. The view was very nice. We would definitely stay here again!
Manager's Response
Kim, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Luau 7029! Thank you for the great review and we can't wait for your return!

Luau 7029

Reviewed on 2020-03-16 by Carmen B. , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
It was a very enjoyable experience staying at the Luau 2. The unit was nice but we had 2 issues which I think need to be addressed. The bathroom had no place to store any personal items. We were here for 2 weeks and basically we lived out of our duffel bags. There is room to put some shelving either under the sink or on the empty wall between the sink and the toilet.

The second issue which we feel is more important is the condition of the bed. The mattress was in need of replacement. We both woke up to sore backs after the first night. The bedding was even worse. The sheet on the mattress looked like it wasn't even cleaned, it was very wrinkled and did not fit the mattress very well. Each morning we had to literally readjust on the mattress including the mattress cover. To make matters worse, when we stripped the bed back when we vacated, there were blood stains on the mattress cover. It was disgusting to say the least.

Other than those two issues, the kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and equipment the appliances were very nice, we loved the unit and the Sandestin resort as a whole. When we did encounter the staff, they were very pleasant and helpful.

We would definitely come back if the two issues could be resolved.

thank you
Joe and Carmen Berte
Manager's Response
Caremne, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are dissapointed to learn about the inconviences you exsperenced during your stay. For that we apologize and thank you for the feedback.

perfect place

Reviewed on 2020-01-15 by Claudia K. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Luau 7029 is a short walk from the beach and the views of the sunrise and sunset are amazing. The condo was very comfortable with well equipped kitchen and the beach chairs were a great added touch.
Manager's Response
Claudia, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Luau 7029. Please come again soon, we would love to have you!

Late Summer Getaway

Reviewed on 2019-09-12 by Joseph M. , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Nice condo, great proximity to the beach...
Manager's Response
Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your business.

LUAU 7029

Reviewed on 2019-08-05 by Johnathan M. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful vacation here, it was an amazing view and location, the amenities were wonderful, and check in was efficient and easy. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Manager's Response
Dear Johnathan, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Luau 7029 in Sandestin! We look forward for your return!

Conference and fun week in San Destin

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Used Airbnb for reservations. Room was larger than it appears online. Loved the view from the room and balcony.
Manager's Response
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business.

Loved this resort!

Reviewed on 2019-07-16 by Grant S. , Buford, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay here was really enjoyable. Online check-in was so easy. The condo was very spacious and immaculately clean! The king size bed was very comfortable. The pull out couch/bed was not the most comfortable, but there was plenty of extra bedding in the closet to make it more comfortable. The walk to the beach was short. We liked that there were some beach side restaurants within walking distance. The pool was great! Our kids had fun swimming in it, my only complaint about the pool would have to be the woman in the hot tub that was chain smoking in it almost every night. There should be a non-smoking rule. If you are planning to stay more than a day or 2, I recommend bringing extra towels, toilet paper,trash bags,laundry detergent etc.. only one of each is provided. There is a Walmart and a Publix nearby if needed. We loved the Baytowne Warf directly across the street. Overall, a fun and enjoyable stay. We will be back!
Manager's Response
Wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you back soon!

Beachside Luau II Sandestin, Florida - Winter 2019

Reviewed on 2019-03-16 by Brenda H. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great location with easy access to beach, golf, walkways, restaurants, nearby shopping. Clean, well-maintained building, grounds & unit. Fully equipped, modern condo will all amenities for an extended 6-week stay. Good customer service, timely responses from owner. On-site fitness center. Spectacular sunrises and amazing views from the unit clear across the Gulf to Panama City Beach. Free access to regularly scheduled trams throughout the resort. Would definitely recommend for short or long term stay.

Very nice

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Jackie W. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
First time using Airbnb. Was very happy with everything, It would have been nice to have little later check out. But the over location and condo was great.

Annual sisters birthday trip

Reviewed on 2018-10-02 by Valerie B. , Atlanta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Always a great time at Luau. We love the proximity to the beach and all the wonderful shops and restaurants near by.

Great stay by the beach

Reviewed on 2018-06-05 by Matthew K. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was as described and a nice, easy experience and a comfy bed

Clean and Comfortable

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Rebecca L. , Anniston, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was clean and comfortable with everything in good working order. The reservation experience was easy and efficient. Will book this condo again.

Outstanding Fall Getaway!

Reviewed on 2017-10-16 by Kim M. , Villa rica, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
My husband,daughter, and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay! Resort was beautiful, our condo was clean and included little extras that I wasn't expecting like coffee filters, and the amenities were outstanding! Our only small issue was the unpredictable tram service to Baytowne. We will definitely be back!

Great room with a view

Reviewed on 2017-06-21 by , PInson, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Very comfortable and convenient to many good and entertainment options. Wi-Fi was a big problem. Ended up spending $50 for no service and the service provider just kept asking questions. Told them to keep the $50 to fix their problems. Even on vacation, internet access is still important.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you experienced internet issues during your stay. We will look into this to prevent any future issues. We are pleased to hear you found the location convenient and the condo comfortable.

Thank You Management

Paradise a few steps away from the Emerald Coast beach

Reviewed on 2017-05-30 by , Miami, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My husband and I rented the condo at the LUAU, which is a very short walk to the beach. The condo is in a GREAT location and just steps to the beach. It is in very good condition, it has a beautiful partial view to the beach and it is equipped with all of the necessary kitchen gadgets and appliances. It has a very comfortable king size bed and it also has a washer & dryer in the condo, which is very convenient. Everything was clean and maintained well, I would only suggest that the carpet gets replaced soon as it is worn out but no biggie at all since everything else was perfect! You will need to bring your own beach chairs and umbrella, otherwise, you will have to rent them at the beach. Overall, the entire resort and complex is simply AMAZING! I will definitely plan a trip back.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Luau 7029. We are pleased to hear your vacation was great and will be back. We will put in your recommendations for the carpet and look into it. We would love to host your next vacation.

Thank You Management

7029

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Lisa R. , Douglasville, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4
It was great! The place was really nice and weather was perfect

Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by , Lenoir City, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Clean, comfortable and outstanding view of the ocean. This is my third visit to Sandestin. I brought my 3 year old granddaughter to see the ocean for the first time. I wanted a secure place for my family as the world has gotten so mean. All staff and guest were very polite.

lovely luau

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by , Winona Lake, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was very nice with a great view and very spacious. While it sleeps 4, the hideabed is not very comfortable. But overall, the condo is wonderful.

Great location

Reviewed on 2016-07-02 by , New Iberia, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
If you're looking for a unit that provides access to all of the Sandestin resort, then this unit is for you.

Satisfactory

Reviewed on 2016-05-27 by , Lubbock, TX US
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The rental was clean and spacious. There was a nice view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. There were plenty of towels to use during our stay without having to wash them. The property was in a good location close to restaurants and shops and not far from other beaches we wanted to visit. The toilet did get clogged and there wasn't a plunger in the rental, so luckily we were able to borrow one from another room our friends were in.
Manager's Response
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review. For future guest please note a plunger has been replaced and put inside the condo.

Thank You,
Management

7029 luau

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by Jennifer B. , Auburn, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
It was fine good

Beautiful Resort Area

Reviewed on 2016-01-05 by , Myrtle Beach, SC United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This is a beautiful resort that takes advantage of both the ocean and the bay. Only got to play the Links golf course because the weather didn't cooperate. Rained very day but one and we were there for 7 days. We definitely want to come back and enjoy
the facility again.

Luau October 2015

Reviewed on 2015-10-20 by David K. , Dunlap, TN United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4
SanDestin is a very nice resort and the Luau was excellent. The biggest disappointment was the beach. There were far too many "rental" chairs and umbrellas which left no room for those that have their own chairs and umbrellas down by the water. In addition it seems that most people staying at the resort go to the same area on the beach which makes it very crowded, not what I'm looking for in October. Great resort but need to spread the crowd out at the beach.

Wonderful Beach Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-08-20 by Michael G. , Alpharetta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our stay at Sandestin's Luau 7029 exceeded our expectations. The condo had everything we needed and was a short walk to the beach. We were wowed by the emerald water and sugar sand and loved being able to see it from our room. The pool with waterfall was impressive, too. Using the app from Destin Getaways made everything so easy. The checkin and checkout were a breeze. We would highly recommend this condo and Destin Getaways.

Edgar's trip to destin

Reviewed on 2015-08-06 by Edgar G. , Spring, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
it was very very good

Almost Perfect

Reviewed on 2015-07-13 by Paul O. , Zachary, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Since we have stayed at the Luau before we knew the property and location were going to be perfect! Short walk to the beach and a nice pool area at the complex.

The property was clean and all appliances were in working order.

The ease of arrival (drive up to the gate, get parking pass, use gate code, use door code) was a JOY after dealing with traffic. :)

I would recommend that the owners invest in a new mattress for the bedroom as I felt like I slept in a supersoft hole in the current mattress for the week. Also a recliner or at least an ottoman for the den would be appreciated!

Overall a wonderful trip!

Condo needs some TLC

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by Thomas H. , Tuscumbia, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
4
Property condition
2
Unit could use a fresh coat of paint and deep clean.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2014-07-22 by Christi S. , Monee, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
San Destin is a great location! We've stayed in the Luau towers for years now and there is a reason we keep coming back! This unit was great! It was actually larger than the one bedrooms I have rented in the past. Located in the best tower as well! Quick walk to the beach and home of the best salt water pool on the property! I was thrilled with the service I received from the leasing company as well! This trip did not disappoint and we will be back next year and looking for this same condo!

2014 San Destin Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-07-15 by Brent J. , St Francisville, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent location, very clean condo, only thing I noticed was the condo not having enough luggage carts