You are here

Mainsail Condominiums #332

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8

Convenience/Safety

  • Elevator
  • Security Guard
  • Gated Community

Description

COVID-19 Cleaning Procedures
Due to the pandemic, we have changed our cleaning procedures. As always we are washing all sheets and blankets in between each guest and we are providing antibacterial soap. We are sanitizing and disinfecting all commonly touched surfaces. We highly encourage each guest to bring disinfecting wipes and any other cleaning supplies to ensure their own safety!

The Mainsail Resort is 15 acres of gulf-side family fun!

Mainsail #332 was recently renovated into a beautiful condo to fit your families needs. The contemporary design of the condo invites you into a large floor plan providing ample space for each guest.

The living room provides comfortable seating around a large mounted flat screen TV with a Bluetooth sound bar and Amazon Alexa. The large sectional provides a trundle bed for additional sleeping arrangements, power recliners with USB ports and a chaise lounge. The wood dining room table provides enough seating for all guest under a beautiful lighted chandelier. The kitchen is perfect for the family cook providing stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The kitchen comes fully stocked with cooking utensils. The breakfast bar is well lit with alluring crystal pendants providing the perfect amount of lighting. Step outside onto the private balcony overlooking the scenery.

The master bedroom provides a cozy king bed and private master bathroom. The master bedroom features a flat screen TV mounted and private balcony access. The master bathroom features brand new tile and glass enhancing the exquisite feel of the entire condo.

The master guest suite also features a king bed and private bathroom. The warm colors invite you into a relaxing environment while watching the mounted flat screen TV. The private bathroom with a stand up shower also features brand new tile through out.

The third guest bedroom allocates a tranquil environment perfect for the guest seeking quiet time or for streaming your favorite apps on the mounted Smart flat screen T.V. after a beautiful day down at the beach. With a private bathroom you can wash away all the sun and sand in a peaceful setting.

Complimentary beach service (from March 1 to October 31) is included

The resort itself offers great amenities for the whole family to enjoy especially the kids! There is a kiddie/wadding pool and when they are done swimming they can head over to the on-site game room. There are 4 lighted tennis courts, pickle ball courts, shuffleboard, and a community hot tub for the adults. One pool is heated seasonally for guest enjoyment during winter months.

Mainsail #332 is close to all of the best shopping and restaurants at the Silver Sands Factory Stores.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytown Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time)
***Construction till March 2022**

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community BBQ Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Tennis Courts
  • Exercise Room
  • Kiddie Pool
  • Complimentary Beach Service

Geographic and View

  • Gulf Front
  • Gulf View

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs

Bedding

  • 2 King Beds
  • 1 Full/Double Bed
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

ENTERTAINMENT

  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Girl’s trip success

Reviewed on 2021-08-04 by Christina B. of Ringgold, GA Unknown
Updated on 2021-08-04
Review of stay from 2021-07-29 to 2021-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our trip was perfect from start to finish. From the spacious condo to the beautiful white sand and crystal clear water, we were in awe. Condo had everything we could have needed and more.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by Unknown of kahoka, MO US
Updated on 2021-08-02
Review of stay from 2021-07-25 to 2021-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a great time the condo was clean and just as described, yes I would recommend. Only minor complaint was the supply of paper products (ie paper towels and toilet paper) and dishwasher soap. They do not supply enough for the length of your stay unless you are only there 1 day (we paid for 4 night stay). They request you to load and run dishwasher upon day of checkout without providing enough for your stay.

Fantastic Family Vacay Condo

Reviewed on 2021-07-21 by Unknown of Cordova, TN United States
Updated on 2021-07-21
Review of stay from 2021-07-01 to 2021-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great condo for our family beach vacation! Everything was great. My only complaints were some of the small kitchen appliances were broken, more specifically one of the blenders. Additionally, some of the complimentary beach amenties were also broken. They provide you with a few chairs, umbrella's, etc. and most of them were broken. Other than that everything was great!

Mainstay 332

Reviewed on 2021-07-16 by Kathy W. of West Point, MS Unknown
Updated on 2021-07-16
Review of stay from 2021-07-09 to 2021-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very nice. However, the TV didn't work but one day in the large living area. Someone came to look at it 3 different times, but was never able to get it fixed. The most disappointing thing of our stay was you receive an umbrella & 2 chairs with the rental, but when you go to get it you find out you can't get on the front row because all of those are reserved for HOA & we find out later some that pay alot extra to the guys setting them up to ensure they get on the front row. This wasn't a good situation for us as we had 4 grandchildren we were watching in the water & back on the 2nd or 3rd row. We have always been able to have our name put on them if they came with the reservation.

Clean and Family Friendly

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Allen B. of Haleyville , AL US
Updated on 2021-06-14
Review of stay from 2021-06-05 to 2021-06-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very spacious, clean and accommodating. The only issues we had was that there was only one roll of bathroom tissue supplied in each bathroom for an entire week stay for a family of 5. Also, the cookware needs updating. The teflon was coming off one of the skillets to the point that we were afraid to use it. We also got stuck on the elevators multiple times.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2021-04-28 by Ashley M. of Memphis, TN United States
Updated on 2021-04-28
Review of stay from 2021-04-09 to 2021-04-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I really enjoyed the condo. Only thing I wasn't aware of the balcony being worked on. And I was waken by guys fixing on the balcony at 8am on a Sunday.

Enjoyable

Reviewed on 2020-03-08 by Debbie H. of Lenesa, ks United States
Updated on 2020-03-25
Review of stay from 2020-02-01 to 2020-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was very spacious and great location.
Mainsail is a nice complex with nice amenities.
Directly on beach—covered parking.
Our son enjoyed the free golfing. Kitchen was well stocked.
Manager response on 2020-03-25 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Debbie, thank you for taking the time to leave this GREAT review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!

Mainsail 332

Reviewed on 2019-06-11 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2019-06-13
Review of stay from 2019-05-29 to 2019-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo is in a great location. Walk to the pool was maybe a block. Condo was clean except for the balcony( floor of balcony will turn your feet black). The ice maker was not working or the coffee pot. I reported this on Wednesday and someone returned my call on Friday afternoon. By then we were buying ice and purchased coffee maker.
Manager response on 2019-06-13 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Hi Susan, thank you for leaving a review. The codo is in a great location and the pool is actually right outside your door and down the elevator or stairs. I'm sorry if we did not inform you of that. We did actually return your call and sent someone out to look at the ice maker. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you!

Great place

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by Unknown of Amite, LA US
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-07-29 to 2019-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Plenty room
Manager response on 2019-10-07 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Thank you so much for the great review! We thank you and appreciate your business!

Summer 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-09 by Unknown of Maryville, TN US
Updated on 2020-09-01
Review of stay from 2020-06-19 to 2020-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Property management company was not helpful, after hour customer service was terrible. Condo patio doors do not open or shut unless you have heavy equipment on hand. The location was good though.
Manager response on 2020-09-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to know that you did not receive the best possible customer service and experience during your stay. We will address these issues and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you again for the feedback.

We loved it!

Reviewed on 2020-08-07 by Unknown of Lena, MS US
Updated on 2020-09-01
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience with this rental. It was clean and well maintained other than the ice machine wouldn't dispense through the door of the refrigerator. The overall property is a little older than some in the area but the unit was well updated. And being just steps the beach was amazing! We could walk out and be at the beach in minutes. The free beach chairs and umbrella were a great bonus too. We will definitely be back here again.
Manager response on 2020-09-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Hi Wahnee, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

All in all we had a good vacation at this condo.

Reviewed on 2020-10-04 by Unknown of Marietta, OK United States
Updated on 2020-10-05
Review of stay from 2020-09-24 to 2020-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Mainsail. I booked this unit last minute as we had to relocate from Pensacola after the hurricane. I worried if it would be comparable, and we were pleased. I would go back to this location. The beach is very pretty and you can’t beat the white sand of Destin! I enjoyed the complimentary umbrella and chair set up. We had fun walking down the beach to the Surf Hut for food and drinks almost every day! Pros of this unit, 332: The condo is spacious and roomy. Three bedrooms and three baths was great for the three couples and a toddler on this trip. The unit has been recently updated and the kitchen area was nice. There is a nice pool as well as a hot tub downstairs. My kids enjoyed the arcade room as well. We were quite comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Cons: there was nothing that would prevent me from renting this again if at a good price, but there were a few things that would have improved our stay. You can see the ocean from the unit but it is overlooking a parking lot. You cannot see the sand. We still enjoyed sitting out there and enjoying the view of the water. We even saw dolphins swimming from the condo one time. We did not have WiFi in the condo. It came on one day randomly and then went out again. I called and was told they would send up someone from maintenance but they never came. That was disappointing. CONSTRUCTION! This was probably the most annoying part of our stay, but we didn’t let it ruin our trip. We kinda tuned it out and they were always done by 5 so you could enjoy your evening. When the construction is finished in 2021, this will be a very nice place to stay! All in all we had a wonderful vacation at Mainsail and would go back. I might opt for a unit with a better view, but if this unit was available and priced well, we would book it again. The unit itself was comfortable, pretty and we enjoyed it. Thanks for a great trip with my family!
Manager response on 2020-10-05 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and chose us! We hope to see you again soon!

Perfect Except for Construction Noise

Reviewed on 2021-03-22 by Unknown of Kingwood, TX US
Updated on 2021-03-22
Review of stay from 2021-03-13 to 2021-03-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo itself was just remodeled and is in great shape. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and everything except a can opener. The tv's are all smart tv's, so you just need to sign in to your own apps. Winn-Dixie is on the next block.
The building is getting a facelift, so there were crews at 8am using power tools and air compressors, so that was difficult for anyone that wanted to sleep in or children's afternoon naps.

Mainsail Condo 332

Reviewed on 2017-03-30 by kenneth h. of orleans, MI United States
Updated on 2017-03-30
Review of stay from 2017-02-11 to 2017-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was fresh and new feeling for being in building 3 the view was very nice we had stayed before in buildings 1 and 2. The condo was supplied fair not enough light blankets only two dish towels, loved the water and ice in the ref door. Very quiet and the weather was great we had a great time and would return again.

Great Cinfo,!

Reviewed on 2017-05-28 by Unknown of cleveland, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-28
Review of stay from 2017-05-21 to 2017-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was just updated and well equiped with everything needed for our stay.

Spacious and well appointed condo

Reviewed on 2017-07-21 by Lucy W. of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-07-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-14 to 2017-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The recent remodeling on Mainsail 332 are both comfortable and attractive. The location of the community is convenient with the outlet mall, grocery store, and Surf Hut all within walking distance. The community is far enough away from the high rises so the beach is not too crowded. You do need to get out early to claim a front row spot from the beach service crew. The community amenities are satisfactory. The view of the ocean from the condo is a side view, but nice.

great condo in a good location

Reviewed on 2017-08-18 by Maksim V. of METAIRIE, LA US
Updated on 2017-08-22
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
very nice condo. Comfortable rooms, good appliances. very short walk to the beach. would definitely recommend.
Manager response on 2017-08-22 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mainsail 332. We are happy to hear you found the condo to be very nice. We would love to host your next vacation! Thank You, Management

Perfect vacation destination for our family!

Reviewed on 2017-08-21 by Melinda F. of Hebron, KY United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-31 to 2017-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved this condominium. We booked on short notice and were nervous but ended up wondering why we would ever go anywhere else. The master bedroom bed was so comfortable! The entire condo was perfect for our family and we enjoyed the whole Mainsail complex. Close enough to enjoy some activities in Destin. We appreciated the beach service and the easy walk to the beach. We fell in love with Destin!

I have one complaint

Reviewed on 2017-08-15 by Tracey D. of Hayden, AL United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Review of stay from 2017-08-09 to 2017-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was great. The only complaint I have is when we arrived, it was late and my code to get in didn't work. We found the maintenance man, Rob. He couldn't get it open with my number or his. It took almost an hour to get someone to call me back. I left 3 messages on the emergency line and finally when Rob called they answered. I had my 3 year old granddaughter and it was late and she was very tired.
That's the only complaint I have. Other than that, it was a great place to stay

Awesome rental, great location!!!

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Raymond B. of Tucker, GA United States
Updated on 2017-09-23
Review of stay from 2017-08-17 to 2017-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This wa a wonderful stay! Right next to the beach. The pool was awesome and loved having grill to cook out. I would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-09-23 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review for your stay at Mainsail 332. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! We can't wait to see you next time! Thank You, Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals

Great Place and Location

Reviewed on 2018-07-16 by Ruben C. of Farmers Branch, TX us
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This Place is perfect. the condo was super clean and well furnished friendly people. we are coming back. Love this place

May 19-24, 2018

Reviewed on 2018-05-27 by Monica M. of Denham Springs, LA United States
Updated on 2018-05-27
Review of stay from 2018-05-18 to 2018-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love MainSail

November stay

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Megan T. of , United States
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-09 to 2018-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nicely appointed condo. Clean. However, all bathroom tubs/showers would not drain and showers had to be cut short due to potential for over-flow. Once water off, took 1+ hours to fully drain amount of water in pan of shower. Called maintenance. Responded quickly and came with Drain-O. However, this did not fix the problem. Condo price per night fair but cleaning fee was the highest we have EVER paid---DOUBLE we pay on a weekly basis for our 5 bedroom, 3.5 bath 3700 sq foot home in a large city.
Manager response on 2018-11-28 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at Mainsail 332. We are very sorry that issue was not resolved and will ensure we resolve the issue for future guests.

Paradise

Reviewed on 2019-03-22 by Jo H. of Fishers, IN United States
Updated on 2019-03-22
Review of stay from 2019-03-02 to 2019-03-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was great, close to restaurants and the beach. The on-site fitness center was great and everyone was helpful and nice.

Our month stay at Mainsail #332 was just what we needed.

Reviewed on 2019-03-20 by Unknown of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2019-03-20
Review of stay from 2019-01-30 to 2019-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, great amenities, great condo!

Beautiful condo

Reviewed on 2019-05-27 by Pam T. of Scott, LA US
Updated on 2019-05-27
Review of stay from 2019-05-21 to 2019-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was very clean!!! Loved how updated it was. The master bed was so comfortable!! AC worked very well. Lots of space !! Mainsail outdoor area is very nice and clean also. Definitely will book this condo next year!!
Manager response on 2019-05-27 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
We are very pleased to hear your vacation was a 5 Star stay! We hope you come stay again!