You are here

Sunshine Retreat

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
6 Bedrooms
5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 18

Convenience/Safety

  • Parking Spaces: 4

Description

Sunshine Retreat is your front-row invitation to luxury accommodations along the Emerald Coast. This stunning brand-new home is nestled in the charming residence of “The Retreat at Miramar.”

The house has been professionally decorated and features a phenomenal kitchen with an oversized refrigerator and large kitchen island.

The Pool and Pavilion is over 90 feet long. The Clubhouse offers lots of space for outdoor cooking, relaxing, sunbathing, and watching television. The catch and release fishing pond is great for the kids. Guests will have a blast in the resort style community pool, large grilling area with Green Egg grills and abundant luxury seating located throughout the outdoor areas. There's a LED lit wraparound boardwalk at the lake with a fountain. The beach is a short walk away and beach restaurants are in abundance along the beach road.

Home Layout: Sleeps 18

First Floor: Sleeps 6
King Bedroom with Private Bathroom
Bedroom with two twin over twin bunks with Private Bathroom
1st Laundry room featuring a washer and dryer.

Second Floor Sleeps 2
Main Area with Gourmet Kitchen
King Suite with private bath

Third Floor Sleeps 10
King Suite with private bath
King Guest Bedroom :Shared Full Bathroom
2x Queen Bedroom : Shared Full Bathroom
Hallway twin over twin bunks

All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

*Check In - 4PM (Central)
*Check Out - 10AM (Central)

Other things to note: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to replenish these items yourself.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Community BBQ Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Golf Cart

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Across Street From Beach
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 2 Queen Beds
  • 4 King Beds
  • 3 Sets of Bunks (Twin over Twin)

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

AMENITY

  • king
  • queen
  • shower
  • toilet
  • tub

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Keurig Coffee Maker

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Place and would stay Again.

Reviewed on 2022-06-06 by Shirley B. , Dacula, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The house was perfect for 4 families. Close to the beach and the golf cart was a big help. The green eggs were very nice to have for dinners. Really no Complaints ��
Manager's Response
Thank you, Shirley, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Great location to beach

Reviewed on 2022-05-11 by , Grass Lake, MI US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The house was beautiful and fit 15 of us with no problem. The golf cart was so helpful and a quick walk to the beach. Loved that pompano joes was so close: the only downside is couches looked dirty and wish they provided some cleaning supplies to use. Would stay again though. Pool was nice.
Manager's Response
Thank you Marissa for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Next time let us know about any issues so we can take care of it for you!
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2022-04-27 by Steven A. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall property was excellent. Picture do it justice.
Manager's Response
Thank you Steven for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

We absolutely loved the house , golf cart & location

Reviewed on 2021-10-31 by Kimmy W. , Columbus, IN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our vacation experience was excellent at this house , we had plenty of room and really enjoyed our meals in that beautiful kitchen every morning and evening! The rooms are spaced out just perfect & allows everyone their own space ! It’s close to shopping and the beach . Our family loved it here and will definitely want to come back sometime! Thank you for sharing this beautiful home with us.

Watson Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-08-02 by David W. , Brentwood, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Really enjoyed our week. It went so fast. Sunshine Retreat was perfect for the 16 of us!

AMAZING

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by , Miami, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
House was amazing!
Perfect location.. golf cart makes everything easier
Manager's Response
Hi Kermit, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed on 2020-10-01 by Nadene A. , indianapolis, IN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Beautiful home.Spacious floor layout with ample space for a family of 12/16. Booking this home was a breeze. Management response was fantastic! Quick responses.
Manager's Response
Hi Nadene, thank you so much for leaving this amazing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your large family was comfortable! We hope to see you again very soon!

Sunshine retreat destin

Reviewed on 2020-06-16 by , Altanta, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Wonderful
Manager's Response
Cori, thank you so much for the great review! Please come again soon, we would love to have you!

The House was great to fit our large group and very clean

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Clarisse L. , Houston, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very good experience, we will definitely come back
Manager's Response
Clarisse, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return

Family Reunion on the Beach

Reviewed on 2020-01-03 by Kimberly S. , South Jordan, UT US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Our family of 8 adults and 7 children thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sunshine Retreat. The beach was close enough to walk, but the golf cart was nice to carry our gear and the little kids. The pool area was fun as well, though only the kids were brave enough to jump in the cold water! The house was great, with lots of room and lots of beds. We were able to be together on the main floor, and also have our own space in the lower and upper levels. One complaint we had was the kitchen was not as stocked as we needed it to be. There weren't large mixing bowls, cookie sheets, or very many pans. It made cooking each night kind of an adventure in improvisation. It would have been nice to have more kitchen supplies available. Other than that, we had a great time.
Manager's Response
Dear Kimberly, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Retreat! Please come and stay with us again soon!

30th High School Reunion - Choctaw

Reviewed on 2019-11-14 by David and Angelique Y. , Mustang, Ok United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fabulous time in your beautiful house! It was perfect for us all to reconnect and enjoy spending time together!
Manager's Response
Dear David and Angelique, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Retreat! Please stay with us again soon!

Sunshine Retreat

Reviewed on 2019-10-08 by Kingsada K. , United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The rental was amazing. It fit all 14 of us comfortably.
Manager's Response
Dear Kingsada, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave his awesome review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sunshine Retreat! Please come again soon!

BEST PLACE EVER

Reviewed on 2019-10-03 by , Columbus, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
I rented 2 homes for my FAMILY VACATION, and both was GORGEOUS. FROM FRONT TO BACK, EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL. THE ONLY thing I was unhappy with was SUNSHINE RETREAT,DOES NOT have a seating area DOWN stairs
Manager's Response
Dear Melinda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Roomy house for a large group

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by , Theodore, AL US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3
Very nicely decorated. The crown molding fell off the decor above the refrigerator the night we got there on its own. We just didn’t want it to hit one of the kids. The floors didn’t seem to be mopped because our feet stayed dirty. There were also bugs in the home. Not sure if they came from outside while the door was open.
Manager's Response
Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. We are looking into this and apologize for the inconvenience.

Great place!

Reviewed on 2019-08-18 by , Murfreesboro, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed our stay here at Sunshine Retreat, everything was very clean when we checked in and if we had an problem with appliances they where very helpful and fixed the issue as soon as they could.I would definitely recommend staying here especially for a large group it’s very spacious and like I had mentioned earlier the place was spotless when we checked in! We Really enjoyed it here it is definitely worth it!
Manager's Response
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-08-17 by Mary C. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5
Spacious nice house. All the amenities were great and location was perfect!
Manager's Response
Dear Mary, thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your business.

Graet Place!

Reviewed on 2019-04-09 by Zenaida M. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Excellent

beautiful luxury home

Reviewed on 2019-02-26 by , Hueytown, AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My friends & have been traveling together since 2001, we rent various homes to stay whenever we stay in Florida out of all the homes we have stayed in this home was simple beautiful. We enjoyed our visit and will possible look forward to renting it again in the future

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2018-11-07 by , Palmyra, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a beautiful, quiet home.

Beautiful Getaway from the Crowds

Reviewed on 2018-08-10 by Paul P. , Ardmore, OK US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
This beautiful home was a great fit. We had 11 people and easily could have invited 5 more. Our 4 couples each had master suites, and the kids found beds on the first and third floors. Huge fridge and freezer, accommodating island/kitchen table (needs more chairs!) and balcony retreats on the second and third floors. And when we were not on the beach, we took advantage of the pool. Great place.