You are here

Villa Del Carmen

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
6 Bedrooms
5.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 16

Description

COVID-19 Cleaning Procedures
Due to the pandemic, we have changed our cleaning procedures. As always we are washing all sheets and blankets in between each guest and we are providing antibacterial soap. We are sanitizing and disinfecting all commonly touched surfaces. We highly encourage each guest to bring disinfecting wipes and any other cleaning supplies to ensure their own safety!

Villa Del Carmen is a stunning private home located in the heart of Miramar Beach minutes from shopping and steps from the beach. This home is updated and pristine providing exceptional accommodations while hosting a large family. Getting to the beach is a breeze while walking 25 steps though small beach neighborhood and down the private boardwalk to the sugar white sandy beaches you can't wait to get your toes in between.

Villa Del Carmen is an updated modern home with a desired open floor plan throughout the first floor. The kitchen features granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and a breakfast bar with lantern style pendant lighting. The five-burner gas stove is great for perfecting those large family meals. The dining area comfortable seats six with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The living room is just off the kitchen providing seating around a large flat screen T.V. All Bedrooms have a flat Screen T.V.

1st Floor: Sleeps 4
Guest Suite with King: Private Bathroom
Queen Sofa Sleeper

2nd Floor: 12
Master King: Private full size bathroom.
Guest Queen: private bathroom with a stand-up shower.
Two Bedrooms:Twin Over Full Bunks with a trundle under each: Shared Bathroom

Villa Del Carmen features a Guest Suite Just off the pool area. This Suite features a king bed, kitchenette, and full bathroom. Perfect for any guests in the group needing a little more privacy.

The pool area is a relaxing court yard with plenty of seating around a splash pool 6 1/2x14 3 ft deep. Perfect for perfecting your Florida tan while cooling down from the summer weather. For a small fee, the pool can be heated. A private gas grill is provided if you wish to BBQ while enjoying the sunshine and salt air.

This home is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team. Two dogs max and they must be under 30 pounds."

Villa Del Carmen provides impeccable accommodations resulting in a memorable vacation.

Other things to note: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to replenish these items yourself.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Private Gas Grill
  • Private Pool
  • Private Pool heated for Fee

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Gulf Side
  • Short Walk to Beach

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 3 King Beds
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Queen Sofa Sleeper
  • 2 Sets of Bunks (Twin over Full)

POOL_SPA

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

AMENITY

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • queen
  • sleep sofa /futon
  • toilet
  • tub

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2020-08-03 by Donna Kay G. of Tulsa, OK US
Updated on 2020-09-01
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Villa Del Carmen was great. Great location. Very clean. The guest house was perfect for us. We loved the pool and outside area. Definitely recommend this property.
Manager response on 2020-09-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Hi Donna, thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Misleading vacation place

Reviewed on 2020-07-20 by Unknown of Pataskala, OH US
Updated on 2020-09-01
Review of stay from 2020-07-11 to 2020-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was not equipped with enough kitchen equipment such as, forks, spoons etc. No can opener that worked. Bathroom sinks and tubs clogged up. And it was a much farther walk than we were lead to believe.
Manager response on 2020-09-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Denver, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to know that we could not provide you with the best experiences possible during your stay. We reported these issues and apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Thank you again for the feedback.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-09-20 by Linda H. of Weatherford, TX Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-22 to 2019-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have a large family and rented this house along with The Beach House two doors down. The furniture was nice throughout the home (sofa and loveseat are new). The two bunk rooms are were a real plus. The kids loved the house and the splash pool. It was just a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. The beach was beautiful and not as crowded as Destin. We had a great time
and throughly enjoyed the house and location.
Manager response on 2019-10-04 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate it and helping to share the word about us. Please come back and see us!

Great Beach Home

Reviewed on 2019-08-18 by Unknown of paxton, IL Unknown
Updated on 2019-09-12
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was very nice and inviting and close to many shops and eating places. The walk to the beach was a little longer than we expected, but you didn’t have to deal with public beach access and no parking. The pool was perfect for relaxing after spending the day at the beach. Also worked well for the kids if they didn’t want to go to the beach. Definitely recommend this place for a large family.
Manager response on 2019-09-12 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Villa del Carmen. We appreciate your business.

Villa del Carmen

Reviewed on 2019-08-08 by JOSEPH M. of TOMBALL, TX US
Updated on 2019-09-03
Review of stay from 2019-07-27 to 2019-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was really nice and well maintained. i thought the little pool would be a waste, but the kids loved it. The beach house was a refuge for my wife and I, so we really appreciated it. the walk to the beach wasn't too bad, but I would rent a golf cart with hindsight. The only complaints I had was the house didn't have a coffee maker, which we had to buy and there weren't enough forks, spoons and dishes for my 16 family members. As for the management company I called for a clogged garbage disposal on the second day we were there and they never showed up. Overall we had a great vacation!
Manager response on 2019-09-03 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Perfect Multi Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-09-29 by Mary N. of , United States
Updated on 2019-10-01
Review of stay from 2019-09-21 to 2019-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently stayed at this site. We had a wonderful time. Four families (15 people) ranging in age from 4 to 71 had so much fun. GREAT location! near the outlets, close to the beach and lots of activities. The only thing missing was the 4 pot coffee carafe (and extra toilet paper and paper towels).
Manager response on 2019-10-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Mary, than you so much for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

Nice location

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by CHANTELLE P. of LIVINGSTON, MT United States
Updated on 2018-07-11
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is at a great location in the heart of Miramir Beach.The pool and outdoor area was very nice. Also, Very close to Chik Fil A to satisfy our appetites :) It is a spacious home but should have more furniture for a home that sleeps 16 people. The kitchen table only seats 4 and the living room has 1 run down couch and 1 side chair. The couch bed was also broken so we had to take the mattress out and put on floor for the kids to sleep on it. A few other items missing from the home were an iron, clothes hangers, hair dryer, rugs in all bathrooms, and enough towels for 16 people. We stayed in the house 2 doors down earlier this year and it had all items that were missing form this home. I think if you added these items and received new furniture it would be a perfect spot for a large family.
Manager response on 2018-07-11 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Thank you for leaving a review! We will get the sofa sleeper fixed and add the iron, clothes hangers, and hair dryer. The rugs most likely were sent to the wash.

Annual Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-16 by Alecia K. of Louisville , Ky United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In five years of extended family vacations, I have to say that this home was one of the best we have found. Everyone had a queen or King size bed with private bathrooms for every bedroom except for one. The gated outdoor area was perfect for a family with toddlers and a dog and the walls gave us privacy. The property management company was helpful and available during our stay. The only downside may have been that the kitchen needed more utensils, dishes etc. Otherwise clean and comfortable. As an added bonus, the pool house allowed my parents to have their own private suite away from grandkids.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Unknown of Destin, FL United States
Updated on 2018-07-17
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice home, perfect for our large extended family. Close to beach. Nice courtyard area with small pool.Had a few maintenance issues with house, but management company responded immediately.Will definitely stay here again.

wonderful

Reviewed on 2018-09-05 by Denise H. of Houston, MS United States
Updated on 2018-09-05
Review of stay from 2018-08-28 to 2018-09-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was so much more than we thought. Great place. Not even a 10 minute walk to the beach!!! Will be coming back next year

Great Time

Reviewed on 2019-01-12 by Wendell F. of Clarksville, TN United States
Updated on 2019-01-12
Review of stay from 2018-12-29 to 2019-01-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was as advertised and close to everything. There is a bit of a walk to the beach and there is not a shower station coming off the beach. But, it is an easy walk and given the proximity to other places its not a bad trade off. Beds were comfortable and the house was very clean and modern. We would stay here again.

Great Retreat!

Reviewed on 2019-06-25 by Pamela W. of Lithonia, GA United States
Updated on 2019-09-03
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
one of the best rental experience our group experienced, everyone is already asking to plan another retreat in the same location.
Manager response on 2019-09-03 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate it and helping to share the word about us. Please come back and see us!

Spring Break with the Family

Reviewed on 2019-04-23 by Toni H. of , United States
Updated on 2019-04-23
Review of stay from 2019-04-04 to 2019-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay. The house look just like the picture. I rented before during my stay in Orlando and when I got to the home I could tell it wasn't being maintain. It needed alot of repairs. But this home was well maintain. It was clean, the fixtures was nice. I would rent this property again. It was 14 of us, we had plenty of room and steps away from the beach. The entire family enjoy them self.

Great place great location

Reviewed on 2019-03-28 by Arunprakash D. of , United States
Updated on 2019-03-28
Review of stay from 2019-03-09 to 2019-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at this place everyone had a blast

The property management company took more time to respond to queries while we were there.

You took more than a day for them to turn the pool heater on

Other than that it's a great place and a great location

Location and Bedrooms Fit Our Needs Wonderfully

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Laura H. of Johns Creek, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at this met our needs wonderfully. The property description was accurate and the property was clean.We had a problem with the upstairs A/C and they came out and fixed it immediately on Saturday night.The house is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the beach access was great.Some suggestions we have are to change out the couch and possibly add more seating in the living area.The cloth chairs in the living area had tears and the wood legs were very wobbly. A larger dining table to accommodate the number the house sleeps would have been helpful.The furniture outside was fantastic and was great during the day.I would stay here again.

Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Unknown of Woodland, MS United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were pleased with everything. Just wish we were closer to the beach or had a golf cart?
Manager response on 2018-06-19 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review of Villa Del Carmen. The house is about 50 steps to the private boardwalk. The golf cart may be good for driving along the Scenic route.

Awesome week at Villa Del Carmen

Reviewed on 2018-06-28 by Jane B. of San Antonio, tx United States
Updated on 2018-07-02
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful, spacious, well decorated and clean. The pool was sooooooooooo convenient and fun. The beach was soooo close and so was shopping. WONDERFUL and FUN place to stay.The grandkids said they" wanted "to stay forever"Thank you for such a great, relaxing week.We needed it.
Manager response on 2018-07-02 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

wonderful!

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Denise D. of , United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-20 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this was great! Location, size, ambiance, the whole house and grounds! The only thing I would suggest to do would put cushion outside. or bring your own....

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by Elena G. of katy, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-05
Review of stay from 2018-05-26 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at Villa del Carmen was great! Thank you to the staff at Destin Getaways. The house was the right size for our family of 16. The house was clean and spacious. Our walk to the beach was only 5 minutes, if even. We will definitely stay with Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals again. See you next year!
Manager response on 2018-06-05 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Destin Getaways is so happy to hear your vacation was great and everything you expected! We cant wait to host your next vacation!