You are here

Wine Down at Fairways 202 at Sandestin

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6

Convenience/Safety

  • Gated Community
  • Parking Spaces: 2

Description

COVID-19 Cleaning Procedures
Due to the pandemic, we have changed our cleaning procedures. As always we are washing all sheets and blankets in between each guest and we are providing antibacterial soap. We are sanitizing and disinfecting all commonly touched surfaces. We highly encourage each guest to bring disinfecting wipes and any other cleaning supplies to ensure their own safety!

"Wine Down is new to the rental market"

Come "Wine Down" at Fairways 202 at Sandestin. This beautifully updated cottage is pet friendly and a golf cart is included.

Wine Down is a very cozy three bedroom cottage in the Fairways subdivision at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. Come experience the tranquil ambiance "Wine Down" has to offer for guests seeking a relaxing getaway. The cottage overlooks a lake you can catch and release fish from or even enjoy spending some time catching up with family while basking in Florida sun from the private pier. The house also features a large private screened in porch for those wanting to seek a little shade.

This updated cottage comes equipped with stainless steel appliances and beautiful subway tile accenting a modern kitchen with fresh white cabinets and white quartz counters. A Keurig and standard coffee pot are provided. The dining room seats all six guests. The living room couch is an extremely comfortable pottery barn couch with two additional comfortable accent chairs. A DVD player is available for the little guests who want to watch their favorite movie.

The first floor hosts the Master Bedroom overlooking the lake. The king bed has an upgraded mattress and is extremely comfortable. The private bathroom is an updated standard bathroom. The twin guest bedroom is also on the first floor and is great for young adults or kids.This bedroom provides a private bathroom with a stand up shower.

The second floor you will find the third loft style bedroom with a queen bed. The second floor is perfect for those needing a little privacy. The queen bedroom has a private balcony with lounging chairs and a bistro patio set so you can tan and still catch the great view of the lake. There is a small sitting area with a desk and just off that is the private bathroom.

"Wine Down" in the four beach chairs provided at the cottage.

"Wine Down" is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team. Two dogs max and they must be under 30 pounds."

Other things to note: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to replenish these items yourself.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Private Gas Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Golf Cart

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Lake View

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Review of Wine Down

Reviewed on 2020-10-07 by Jessica J. of Hoover, AL US
Updated on 2020-10-07
Review of stay from 2020-10-02 to 2020-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful getaway at Wine Down. The location is perfect! I highly recommend this property.
Manager response on 2020-10-07 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down and hope to see you again soon!

A Great Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by Unknown of Louisville, KY US
Updated on 2020-09-01
Review of stay from 2020-06-15 to 2020-06-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Fairways 202. The house was great and all of the amenities that came with it were wonderful! We had some trouble with scheduling the free activities, but this was not due to the staff at Destin Getaways. They were more than willing to help us with this when we asked. We will definitely be returning again next year!
Manager response on 2020-09-01 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2020-04-07 by Unknown of Burlington, IA US
Updated on 2020-04-13
Review of stay from 2020-03-08 to 2020-03-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed a very relaxing vacation at wine down cottage. The cottage had everything we needed, decorated nicely and very comfy beds. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock drinking wine while our grandson fished. The golf cart is a big benefit as we took it everywhere from the beach to restaurants at and grocery store. The beach was beautiful and not overly crowded. Overall, five stars- we’ll be back!
Manager response on 2020-04-13 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this AMAZING review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down! Please come again soon we would love to have you again!

February 2020 at Wine Down

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Susan C. of Avon, IN United States
Updated on 2020-03-05
Review of stay from 2020-01-31 to 2020-02-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cottage is lovely snuggled in a grove of pine trees on a pond.Lovely setting with a peaceful environment, great location. Golf Cart is a treat, you are able to park your vehicle and navigate the huge resort for shopping, beach, fitness center, restaurants, Baytowne, etc. The unit is well equipped with all the kitchen necessities, plus extras. Lots of space, indoor and outdoor. The only complaint we would express is the living room furniture and the master bedroom mattress were extremely worn and uncomfortable. The property management company was very responsive and eager to please. They indicated the furniture would be an issue the owner will take under advisement. I would rent again if I was assured the furniture and mattress were replaced. The area is beautiful and the "southern" welcome was appreciated.
Manager response on 2020-03-05 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We have address the issues you have mentioned and apologize for any inconvience.

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2020-01-30 by Susan W. of West Liberty, IA US
Updated on 2020-03-25
Review of stay from 2020-01-23 to 2020-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We liked our rental, it was open and appealing. Loved the water view however it was too cold when we were there visiting and would not go back in January or February. Seems like a summer vacation stay to us.
Manager response on 2020-03-25 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Susan, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

Blue Oasis

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Tanika M. of Clarksville , TN US
Updated on 2019-04-01
Review of stay from 2019-03-27 to 2019-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So,my stay was one of the most relaxing stays I had in a while. The home was well kept with all the amenities. And landscaping was always maintained daily by the grounds keeper. The staff was on call and easy to access. I will booked this home again in the later part of the year.

Wine down 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by Jeff A. of Canton, MS US
Updated on 2019-10-07
Review of stay from 2019-07-20 to 2019-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit was in good condition, great location . Golf cart didn’t work and our check in was on a Saturday. I called and spoke to a company rep on Saturday. They sent someone out Monday morning and he fixed the electrical plug in within 30 minutes and cart was soon charged and ready for the rest of the day. Will definitely consider this Villa again .
Manager response on 2019-10-07 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Jeff, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down at Fairways 202. Please come again soon!

Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2019-05-13 by Terry G. of Danville, IN United States
Updated on 2019-05-25
Review of stay from 2019-05-02 to 2019-05-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a wonderful place for a relaxing girls vacation. Very clean, updated, tasteful decor. We will be back for sure to sit on that deck by the water with our wine and coffee!
Manager response on 2019-05-25 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down, we look forward to hosting your vacation next time!

Wonderful Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Jamie H. of , United States
Updated on 2020-01-17
Review of stay from 2019-11-23 to 2019-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wine Down in Sandestin has been perfect. The place is very nicely decorated and spacious. It was super clean and had everything you would need in a vacation rental. The golf cart was in great shape and allowed us to have a very short drive to the beach or Baytowne Wharf. We would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting this area. We hope to return very soon.
Manager response on 2020-01-17 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Jamie, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down. Please come again soon, we would love to have you again!

Beautiful unit in Sandestin.

Reviewed on 2019-09-22 by Unknown of Pass Christian, MS Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-04
Review of stay from 2019-08-30 to 2019-09-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great stay at this unit in Sandestin. Rental company was easy to work with and helpful. Unit had good amenities and was clean. I would stay here again.
Manager response on 2019-10-04 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Brea, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Great Vacay

Reviewed on 2019-09-27 by Charles L. of Prairieville, LA Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-02
Review of stay from 2019-09-19 to 2019-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Will definitely be back.
Manager response on 2019-10-02 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Charles, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to your return!

Christmas Trip

Reviewed on 2019-12-27 by Unknown of Gainesville, GA United States
Updated on 2020-01-17
Review of stay from 2019-12-21 to 2019-12-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent experience! The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed, including a golf cart. Enjoyed cruising the property, golf course, Baytowne, and across the highway to the beach! Excellent location between Destin and Santa Rosa, beautiful beaches everywhere! It also had two off-street parking places in front of the cottage - nicer than a parking lot where you car can get dented and scratched!
Manager response on 2020-01-17 - Response from Destin Getaways Vacation Rentals
Dear Mr. Todd, thank you so much for leaving this excellent review. We strive to give our guests the best experience we can give them and we are happy to know that we succeeded in our goal with you! Please come again soon!

Best Vacation Ever!

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by Terry G. of Danville, IN United States
Updated on 2019-03-04
Review of stay from 2018-12-29 to 2019-03-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This little cottage was so very well appointed with everything I needed for my lengthy stay. I needed to relax and this was just the place to do it with the most peaceful and serene setting. I loved having my coffee on the dock every morning and my family enjoyed fishing the various ponds. (The bait shop at the Baytowne Marina was helpful with rental poles and bait) We have already booked our next vacation. I have frequented the area over the last 20 years and this will now be the only home we ever rent again. Eva with Destin Getaways was very accessible when we had any questions. I almost hate to give such a glowing review because I fear someone will book a slot that I want. Clean, beautiful, and definitely a place to vacation.