You are here

Wine Down at Fairways 202 in Sandestin®

Add to Favorites Request info Print Get Directions
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
Sleeps 6

Convenience/Safety

  • Gated Community
  • Parking Spaces: 2

Description

Come "Wine Down" at Fairways 202 at Sandestin. This beautifully updated cottage is pet friendly and includes a 6-seat golf cart!

Wine Down is a very cozy three bedroom cottage in the Fairways subdivision at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. Come experience the tranquil ambiance "Wine Down" has to offer for guests seeking a relaxing getaway. The cottage overlooks a lake you can catch and release fish from or even enjoy spending some time catching up with family while basking in Florida sun from the private pier. The house also features a large private screened in porch for those wanting to seek a little shade.

This updated cottage comes equipped with stainless steel appliances and beautiful subway tile accenting a modern kitchen with fresh white cabinets and white quartz counters. A Keurig and standard coffee pot are provided. The dining room seats all six guests. The living room furniture is brand new and extremely comfortable. It features a large sofa and two swivel accent chairs. A DVD player is available for the little guests who want to watch their favorite movie.

The first floor hosts the Master Bedroom overlooking the lake. The king bed has an upgraded mattress and is extremely comfortable. The private bathroom is an updated standard bathroom. The twin guest bedroom is also on the first floor and is great for young adults or kids.This bedroom provides a private bathroom with a stand up shower.

The second floor you will find the third loft style bedroom with a queen bed. The second floor is perfect for those needing a little privacy. The queen bedroom has a private balcony with lounging chairs and a bistro patio set so you can tan and still catch the great view of the lake. There is a small sitting area with a desk and just off that is the private bathroom.

"Wine Down" in the four beach chairs provided at the cottage.

"Wine Down" is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team. Two dogs max and they must be under 30 pounds."

All of our vacation properties are FAMILY RENTALS ONLY. NO units will be rented to vacationing students or young adults (under 25) unaccompanied by a responsible parent or guardian. We do not rent to chaperoned groups. A parent must be staying in the unit at all times. Our rental units are monitored for violation of this policy. All violators will be evicted with all rental payments being forfeited and additional charges will be applied. Reservations made under false pretense are null and void and check-in will not be allowed. This policy includes reservations made by parents who do not check-in and/or who leave overnight during the length of the stay. NO EXCEPTIONS!

To begin your stay: Starter packs including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, dish soap, shampoos, and laundry detergent are provided. Depending on your length of stay, please plan accordingly as you will be required to replenish these items yourself.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!
**One ticket is provided for each activity per day NOT per person** They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time. The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map/What's Nearby

Amenities

On Site Amenities

  • Private Gas Grill
  • Community Pool
  • Golf Cart

Geographic and View

  • Beach Access Nearby
  • Lake View

Indoor Features

  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • TV in Every Bedroom

Bedding

  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 2 Twin Beds

POOL_SPA

  • Communal Pool

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi

ENTERTAINMENT

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Kitchen

  • Fully Equipped Kitchen

Reviews

Leave a Review

Pet friendly with golf cart convenience

Reviewed on 2022-08-04 by Susan C. , Covington, LA US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2
The floor plan worked for our family and we appreciated being able to bring our dog. It was a quiet neighborhood. The location was good and it was a short walk to the pool. We enjoyed the use of the golf cart and washer and dryer.
The general cleanliness of the condo was lacking - had to sweep porch because it was so thick with pine needles and debris upon our arrival, hair in sink, and used plastic cup in the bedroom.
There was an issue with the rug in the den that was not resolved. Carpeting and rugs should not be in pet friendly units.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Susan, for your feedback! Wine Down at the Fairways is a great cottage to "wine down" in! We wish you would have let us know about the cleaning issue! We could have run in and taken care of them! To be fair, that was a busy day and you guys had already arrived before our inspector could get in and do a thorough inspection...
We did have a carpet cleaning professional come out and clean the rug and we are disappointed to hear it didn't take care of your issue.
All in all, we hope you had a great time and we look forward to accommodating you again soon!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Awesome vacation spot

Reviewed on 2022-08-02 by , Lenexa, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
This cute home is in a lovely neighborhood that has almost everything you need right there. The golf cart makes it easy to get around the resort. The home was clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet. It was perfect for our family.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Victoria, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Charming Cottage

Reviewed on 2022-07-26 by , JOHNSTOWN, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cottage was the perfect set up for our family getaway; rooms were ample and very comfortable. Loved that there were 3 full bathrooms and that there was a huge closet to store things in and do laundry as well. The deck made for quiet and peaceful nights and getting to/from the cottage via the resort was super easy. The golf cart was nice as it made getting around the resort easier; my only recommendation would be to upsize to a 6-person golf cart as we had 6 persons in our family and could only transport 4. The kitchen was well stocked with all the amenities we needed in order to prepare our meals; we loved the big dining room table as we could all sit together for meals. The neighborhood was quiet and quaint and the pool around the corner from the cottage was our go-to place to hang out before dinner to wind down and relax. We hung out mostly in the resort in the evenings as there were plenty of places to eat, shop, etc. We especially enjoyed driving the golf card to Publix so that we didn't have to get on the busy highway (98) to get our groceries. You literally don't have to leave the resort to enjoy yourself - PLENTY to do and see.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Shelly, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Family vaca

Reviewed on 2022-07-18 by Barbara S. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a fantastic time. The house was amazing. We had everything we needed.
Manager's Response
Thank you, Barbara, for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit! Don't stay away too long!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

Great Location

Reviewed on 2022-03-01 by Charles N. , Centerville, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were pleased with our stay, great central location easy to get anywhere. We really enjoyed the screened in porch with lake view and the upstairs sun deck.We would rent again.
Manager's Response
Thank you Charles for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

GREAT LOCATION

Reviewed on 2022-02-02 by Charles N. , Centerville, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Enjoyed our stay at Wine Down. Very spacious home .and quiet neighborhood. Especially enjoyed the screened in porch and 2nd floor sun deck
Manager's Response
Thank you ACharlesfor your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to accommodating you again on your next visit!
Kind regards,
The Destin Getaways Team

2021 Diaz Family Sandestin Vacation

Reviewed on 2021-09-27 by Martha D. , Palm Bay, FL Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great stay loved the property. Enjoyed riding around on the golf cart it’s a huge resort so getting around was easy. We loved feeding the turtles and the ducks on the back lake. We enjoyed the Air Force jets that flew over every day. Enjoyed the beach the water was perfect a little bit of waves so not as clear unfortunately it didn’t clear up until the day we were leaving it looked like the Bahamas. Would definitely recommend this property was close to so many places to eat and listen to music. There is many options for the whole family to have fun.

Fantastic visit

Reviewed on 2021-07-15 by Elisabeth H. , N/A, CO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wonderful family vacation. Perfect location, great house. We loved everything about it. Can't wait to return.

Great stay!

Reviewed on 2021-06-10 by Toni C. , Camilla, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
AMAZING!!

Wine time on the dock

Reviewed on 2021-04-30 by Cynthia M. , Clermont, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Clean, bright and overall nicely furnished. Additional patio and dock furniture would be nice as there were only 2 chairs in each location and this unit sleeps 6. The baths were small, but updated and clean. Kitchen was very nice and well stocked with necessities.
Manager's Response
Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We do apologize for the patio and dock inconvience, the patio has two cushioned wicker chairs plus a table with 2 chairs. Also, there are 4 beach chairs in the storage shed that could have been used on the dock. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us!

Golf Trip

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by , Norcross, GA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Thank you for making our trip go smooth and easy. The place was perfect and we had a great experience.
We loved the convenience and the comfort!
Manager's Response
Leslie, thnak you so much for taking the time to leave this AWESOME review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Golf Trip

Reviewed on 2021-04-07 by Leslie N. , Peachtree Corners, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Thank you for making our trip go smooth and easy. The place was perfect and we had a great experience.
We loved the convenience and the comfort!
Manager's Response
Leslie, thnak you so much for taking the time to leave this AWESOME review. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you again soon!

Wonderful Location!

Reviewed on 2021-03-28 by Kimberly N. , Batavia, OH US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was the perfect trip and close to everything. I loved that we could walk to the pool and take the golf cart to the beach. There were also lots of restaurants and a grocery store also accessible by golf cart. It truly gives you everything that you need and is perfect for young families and those of us who are older. The home is clean, well decorated, and allows for a lovely experience. You can sit on the balcony, have coffee on the dock, or relax on the screened-in porch. Will definitely book again:)
Manager's Response
Kimberly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your vacation at our home! Please come again soon, we would love to have you.

Solid Stay

Reviewed on 2021-03-21 by , Montgomery, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location, good value.
Manager's Response
Nick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with uas and we hope to have you again in the future!

202 sandestine blvd

Reviewed on 2021-02-04 by Neal R. , Noblesville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
we enjoyed our stay and the location. kitchen appliances were good and a great washer and dryer. the master bed was comfortable. Living room couch was not great
Manager's Response
Hi Neal, thank you so much for this great review! We apologize for the inconvenience of the living room furniture. A new sofa and chairs are on order and will be delivered within the next few days, and ready for your next stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Review of Wine Down

Reviewed on 2020-10-07 by Jessica J. , Hoover, AL US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful getaway at Wine Down. The location is perfect! I highly recommend this property.
Manager's Response
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down and hope to see you again soon!

A Great Stay

Reviewed on 2020-06-22 by Heather B. , Louisville , KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time at Fairways 202. The house was great and all of the amenities that came with it were wonderful! We had some trouble with scheduling the free activities, but this was not due to the staff at Destin Getaways. They were more than willing to help us with this when we asked. We will definitely be returning again next year!
Manager's Response
Heather, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Lovely Cottage

Reviewed on 2020-04-07 by , Burlington, IA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed a very relaxing vacation at wine down cottage. The cottage had everything we needed, decorated nicely and very comfy beds. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock drinking wine while our grandson fished. The golf cart is a big benefit as we took it everywhere from the beach to restaurants at and grocery store. The beach was beautiful and not overly crowded. Overall, five stars- we’ll be back!
Manager's Response
Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this AMAZING review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down! Please come again soon we would love to have you again!

February 2020 at Wine Down

Reviewed on 2020-03-04 by Susan C. , Avon, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The cottage is lovely snuggled in a grove of pine trees on a pond.Lovely setting with a peaceful environment, great location. Golf Cart is a treat, you are able to park your vehicle and navigate the huge resort for shopping, beach, fitness center, restaurants, Baytowne, etc. The unit is well equipped with all the kitchen necessities, plus extras. Lots of space, indoor and outdoor. The only complaint we would express is the living room furniture and the master bedroom mattress were extremely worn and uncomfortable. The property management company was very responsive and eager to please. They indicated the furniture would be an issue the owner will take under advisement. I would rent again if I was assured the furniture and mattress were replaced. The area is beautiful and the "southern" welcome was appreciated.
Manager's Response
Dear Susan, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We have address the issues you have mentioned and apologize for any inconvience.

Clean and comfortable

Reviewed on 2020-01-30 by Susan W. , West Liberty, IA US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We liked our rental, it was open and appealing. Loved the water view however it was too cold when we were there visiting and would not go back in January or February. Seems like a summer vacation stay to us.
Manager's Response
Susan, thank you so much for the great review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon!

Christmas Trip

Reviewed on 2019-12-27 by Renette T. , Oakwood, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
Excellent experience! The cottage was clean and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed, including a golf cart. Enjoyed cruising the property, golf course, Baytowne, and across the highway to the beach! Excellent location between Destin and Santa Rosa, beautiful beaches everywhere! It also had two off-street parking places in front of the cottage - nicer than a parking lot where you car can get dented and scratched!
Manager's Response
Dear Mr. Todd, thank you so much for leaving this excellent review. We strive to give our guests the best experience we can give them and we are happy to know that we succeeded in our goal with you! Please come again soon!

Wonderful Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2019-12-03 by Jamie H. , United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Wine Down in Sandestin has been perfect. The place is very nicely decorated and spacious. It was super clean and had everything you would need in a vacation rental. The golf cart was in great shape and allowed us to have a very short drive to the beach or Baytowne Wharf. We would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting this area. We hope to return very soon.
Manager's Response
Jamie, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down. Please come again soon, we would love to have you again!

Great Vacay

Reviewed on 2019-09-27 by Charles L. , Prairieville, LA Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Will definitely be back.
Manager's Response
Charles, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to your return!

Beautiful unit in Sandestin.

Reviewed on 2019-09-22 by , Pass Christian, MS Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great stay at this unit in Sandestin. Rental company was easy to work with and helpful. Unit had good amenities and was clean. I would stay here again.
Manager's Response
Dear Brea, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority. So, thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Wine down 2019

Reviewed on 2019-08-04 by Jeff A. , Canton, MS US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Unit was in good condition, great location . Golf cart didn’t work and our check in was on a Saturday. I called and spoke to a company rep on Saturday. They sent someone out Monday morning and he fixed the electrical plug in within 30 minutes and cart was soon charged and ready for the rest of the day. Will definitely consider this Villa again .
Manager's Response
Jeff, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down at Fairways 202. Please come again soon!

Girls Trip

Reviewed on 2019-05-13 by Terry G. , Danville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
What a wonderful place for a relaxing girls vacation. Very clean, updated, tasteful decor. We will be back for sure to sit on that deck by the water with our wine and coffee!
Manager's Response
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down, we look forward to hosting your vacation next time!

Blue Oasis

Reviewed on 2019-04-01 by Tanika M. , Clarksville , TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
So,my stay was one of the most relaxing stays I had in a while. The home was well kept with all the amenities. And landscaping was always maintained daily by the grounds keeper. The staff was on call and easy to access. I will booked this home again in the later part of the year.

Best Vacation Ever!

Reviewed on 2019-03-04 by Terry G. , Danville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This little cottage was so very well appointed with everything I needed for my lengthy stay. I needed to relax and this was just the place to do it with the most peaceful and serene setting. I loved having my coffee on the dock every morning and my family enjoyed fishing the various ponds. (The bait shop at the Baytowne Marina was helpful with rental poles and bait) We have already booked our next vacation. I have frequented the area over the last 20 years and this will now be the only home we ever rent again. Eva with Destin Getaways was very accessible when we had any questions. I almost hate to give such a glowing review because I fear someone will book a slot that I want. Clean, beautiful, and definitely a place to vacation.